We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfy”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfy”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We only spent one night here but enjoyed the ambiance - friendly innkeeper, nice amenities and clean room - maybe too clean. The only reason I took a star away was for the heavy chlorine smell in our room, emanating from our sheets - thought It was just me as I am a chemically sensitive gal but we didn't spend much time in the room and it was just a one night stay. When I mentioned it to my hubby later the next day after we had checked out, he validated my comment and agreed someone must have had a heavy hand in using bleach with the laundry. My only suggestion would be to alert the staff in advance if you are chemically sensitive so that they can make adjustments to the amount of bleach used in your bedsheets. All else was nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MamaSue32771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    499
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
361
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have had the opportunity to travel extensively including Europe, Hawaii, Canada and the United States. The Laurel Springs Lodge was the most enjoyable, relaxing overnight accommodations we have ever had. The friendliness of Dan and Karen, the ambiance, the cleanliness of the Lodge and the food were all outstanding. Our only disappointment was my camera was not ready when a bear came down the hill to greet us when we arrived. By the time I located the camera, the bear ran off into the woods.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very welcoming and relaxing stay. Dan and Karen know what they are doing and it shows. It's the little things that make the difference. Electric fireplace to heat our room was a nice feature. Dan was always available to assist in guiding us through our visit. Karen brought an item to our breakfast table to say hello daily. Guide books and area brochures are all readily available. The sharing rooms are inviting from the large leather couches, the seasonal decor, the fireplace, & the bird feeders to view. Had the weather been a bit warmer, I'm sure we would have used the outdoor patio spaces more. Others mentioned the delicious food and we would agree. Great location for your visit to the Smokey Mountains and downtown Gatlinburg. Be sure to check this place out if you plan to visit. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is our 3rd year staying at Laurel Springs B&B, every time has been an outstanding experience. Dan and Karen are so helpful and always able to help with anything. Breakfast is outstanding and the desserts are so good. I can tell you that if you stay here you will have an memorable experience to last forever. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Room number five is great if you want to have privacy .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Favorite B&B to date (including many other stays in TN)!
Loved the cozy feel with special touches such as the hot tub, hammocks, drinks and delicious snacks available 24/7, choices for breakfast (all were awesome), room service, and the mints on the bed with folded towels. They even had coloring books to take back for the kids at home!
Excellent location - walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg which is great when traffic is so heavy and no need to pay for parking.
Close to everything yet nestled along a beautiful hillside. So lovely to awaken to peace and quiet with the windows open!
Everything was super clean, tidy, cozy, delicious and the price was great.
This place is well run and we were super impressed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Double Springs
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2013

When we arrived, the inn keeper was there ready and willing to assist us with all our needs. We felt very welcome and comfortable from the start. The cost of the room was on average with the surrounding hotels, and in the same area. The in. Was in walking distance to all the attractions in the area. The rooms were very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nate17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed with my family at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B. We loved it! Dan and Karen made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was very nice and the room had this personal touch you want it to have if you decide to stay on a B&B. We also got many valuable advice on what to do in the area. We highly recommend this B&B if you plan to visit Smoky Mountains and the Gatlinburg area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
0.9 mi away
Gatlinburg Inn
Gatlinburg Inn
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing