We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Gatlinburg” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 9 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We had a great time at this B&B. It is conveniently located in a quiet area but you can easily walk down to all the shops and restaurants.The breakfast was delicious and they even offered a smaller portion which is just what we wanted. The cookies and cakes were a nice treat after being out for the day. We would definitely come back if we were in Gatlinburg again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CABurke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    40
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
352
18
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Dan and Karen were excellent host and made our stay very enjoyable. Tips on roads and travel in the area where very helpful also. Breakfast was great, I usually don't have much to eat in the morning, Karen does an outstanding job in the kitchen and oh yah, Dan too.


  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I have never spent a night at this quaint little B & B. So, why am I writing a review? I am posting this review because I know, without ever putting my head down on one of their fluffy pillows, you will never find a B & B with more friendly and caring owners.
I had the pleasure of visiting with Dan and Karen many times during the past couple of months as they prepared their B & B to participate in a local heritage restoration project. I saw how diligently each of them worked at making their inn a place where each and every guest would feel welcome and ‘at home’.
It did not take me long to see what caring folks these two are. I am sure they make all of their guests feel just as welcome as they made me feel each time I dropped by.
Though it was one of their busiest times of the year, they took time to help with the Lucinda Oakley Ogle Historic Cabin Restoration, a local project the I care deeply about, and one that will one day mean much to those who live here in The Smokies and to those who come to these mountains to learn more about our Appalachian Mountain heritage.
Their inn is homey and has an air of southern hospitality from the minute you observe all the wonderful native flowers and plants that surround the front entry and as you notice the gazebo to your left and the inviting hot tub on your right. Just across the way is the little Pigeon River which separates you from the city noise. Yet, you are just five minutes from all major restaurants and shops and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.
You won’t be there long before you discover Karen’s Secret Garden nestled next to the inn on the riverside at the end of a meandering path lined with beautiful flowers and shrubs. Be sure to take a glass of wine or your favorite book because you will want to sit a spell in this serene lil’ space.
I hoe you will visit Laurel Springs Lodge B & B when you are in our neck of the woods. . . and tell them Bea sent ya’.
Oh, and just across the Parkway when you leave the B & B is another ‘local spot’ you won’t want to miss and that is Parton’s Deli. That’s where we locals pick up our sandwiches and deviled eggs to take on our picnics.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank floyd605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land of Brats and Cheese
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a wonderful time experiencing this quaint little B&B. Dan and Karen, the owners, welcome you and treat you as family. There were nice little touches throughout our stay - wine glasses at our disposal, cold water in a centrally located refrigerator, and cookies and/or brownies available every night!

For us, the B&B is in a great location. We easily accessed the downtown by foot, yet it is far enough away from the commercial district that you feel a sense of ease and comfort. A word of caution for those that have mobility issues: it takes 15-20 minutes of walking to get from the B&B to the main "commercial" district, and nearly 30 minutes to get to the far side. For those that are able to walk comfortable, you'll love the location!

Dan and Karen were ready to help with suggestions any time we asked. I cannot recommend highly enough!

Room Tip: Room number 1 is quite large and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonereno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

If you are looking to experience Great Smoky Mountain National Park without all of the tackiness associated with Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, then by all means consider Laurel Springs B&B. Its located near downtown Gatlinburg on a forested hillside just north of the downtown area but is a world away from the noise and neon. Guests are still able to walk to town and all of the restaurants. The setting made us feel as if we were still in the national park. The B&B is surrounded by some very lovely gardens and the B&B was recently featured on a garden walk. The national park entrance is about 5-10 minutes away if you hit all of the green lights in town and take the river road and not main street.

Dan and Karen are wonderful hosts, who are originally from west Michigan and offer that great midwestern hospitality. They are very warm, genuine people who really enjoy getting to know their guests and can offer excellent advice on things to see and do and restaurants to dine at. We have enjoyed getting to know them. They purchased the inn over 6 years ago and have meticulously restored and decorated it in a cottage-type feel, complete with art from local artists. Some of the artwork is available for sale, which includes some nice locally made pottery and wildflower prints.

The B&B reminds us of the old summer inns of yore. The common areas, which include a great room with a stone fire place and big chairs to sink into, a three season porch with casual seating to watch and listen to all the birds, and an outdoor gazebo to take in the hillside views, are all cozy places to unwind after a day of exploring the in the park. The rooms are all tastefully and comfortably furnished and are very quiet. WiFi is available for those who wish to connect with the real world. We slept very well on bedding that had a wonderful scent. The rooms also feature some comfortable seating and flat screen tvs.

Breakfasts are sumptuous. Karen and Dan offer a choice of three different entrees daily to appeal to all different tastes. In the afternoon, there are cookies and other baked goods available, as well as tea and coffee. For those guests who are hiking in the park, Karen and Dan can prepare a bagged lunch for a small fee.

If you are looking for peace and solitude, then this is the place for you. if you enjoy meeting people over breakfast or during a glass of wine in the evening, then this is the place for you. Laurel Springs B&B is a hidden gem and we highly recommend it. Dan and Karen are wonderful hosts and a major reason why we like to stay at their B&B on repeat visits to the area. We guarantee you will be back as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petjev567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friendly hosts, great home-baked treats at night (banana cake and chewy caramel chocolate chip cookies when I was there), hot tub for soaking after a day of walking/hiking, quiet neighbourhood, great sitting room with big fireplace, plus comfortable bedrooms. Breakfast of spinach quiche and turkey bacon was delicious! I would not hesitate to recommend this b&b, and i would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendae333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was our first visit to the lodge ,but it will not be our last. We visited during the month of May, when all the beautiful spring colors were absolutely amazing. We stayed in the mini sweet called, the Fern Room. Very charming room with a view of the hillside where we were visited by some furry friends. The owners Dan and Karen were excellent host! When we checked in we were given a a list of items to choose from for breakfast for the next morning. We were very impressed with the baked apple and the french toast was the best! During breakfast we were visited by beautiful birds and surrounded by beautiful landscape.
This lodge is located in the country just far enough to enjoy peace and quite, but only 5 minutes away from Gatlinburg attractions. We will be visiting this cozy lodge again. The Ivey's

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing