We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best First-Time Stay at a B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Asheville
1 review
“Best First-Time Stay at a B & B”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was personally my first stay at a bed-and-breakfast, and I must say, it may be the one I keep going back to! Walking distance to all the attractions yet tucked away among the birds and trees. Strawberry french toast and the apple cinnamon french toast were both absolutely to die for! Very gracious owners with extensive knowledge of how to get around...and excellent dining recommendations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshevilleJoe21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    503
    42
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
364
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wheelersburg
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

This B&B is very convienient located at traffic light #2 in Gatlinburg. Very good breakfast and friendly owners. Clean and neat rooms just off the beaten path. Easy walk to downtown. Room was cozy.Charming older Inn, well maintained with updates. Easy access and beautiful setting with lots of flowers and natural mountian plants.A nice two day get away.

Room Tip: No air conditioning but nice to hear the natural sounds outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wnc0154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel-Springs-Lodge, Owner at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us, we appreciate all of the feedback we get from our guests. We're glad you enjoyed your two days with us, we work very hard to give our guests the best experience we possibly can. I do want clarify your comment regarding no air conditioning at our B&B. We do have central air, we have one unit for the main and lower levels and one unit for the upper level. We don't run the air when we have moderate temperatures outside, as we find most of our guests prefer to have windows open to take advantage of the fresh air and wonderful sounds of nature as you enjoyed. We do have window fans in all but one guest room (due to the type of window we're not able to put a window fan in our smallest room), which also allows our guests to have some control over the temperature in their rooms. If you find your room temperature uncomfortable, please be sure to tell us (or any innkeeper you may be staying with) as we certainly want your stay to be comfortable. Thanks again for taying with us and we hope to see you on another visit.

Dan and Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I spend two wonderful nights sleeping on a lovely comfortable bed. We awoke to tasty smells from the kitchen. Came down to a delicious pastry followed by a great breakfast. I personally recommend the shirred eggs and baked oatmeal. There are cookies and brownies left throughout the day. The host and hostess gave us tips on great restaurants and how to avoid the traffic. Thank you for a wonderful two days.

Room Tip: Stay here. You will love it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneKav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Dan and Karen were excellent host. The inn was beautiful and breakfast was amazing each morning. We were made
To feel right at home and feel we made new friends! The room was very cozy and very clean. The environment was very relaxing and surrounded by nature. It was a great two day break from the hustle and bustle of everyday life.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skpbstaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the Laurel Springs Lodge at the beginning of July, 2014. It was all we could ask for.

The location is great. We walked when we wanted to go into town, saving all the hassles of traffic and parking.

Our room on the top floor got warm in the daytime but cooled off nicely at night. I'm not sure what time in the afternoon the mountain's shadow covered the lodge. We were on the way to the park right after breakfast and came back near sunset so the heat was no trouble.

Hosts Dan and Karen did everything good hosts do. They advised us on the best routes to the various places we needed to drive, recommended restaurants, served excellent breakfasts, and, most of all, provided a truly homey, quiet, relaxing, friendly, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akadka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenks, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I wasn't sure about staying in Gatlinburg on the 4th since it's SO crowded but this property is situated where you are far enough away from the maddening crowd to feel relaxed, but close enough to walk to the center of everything. Dan is a great host and welcomed us with fresh baked cookies! He and Karen have done a great job of remodeling the property where it is charming but with modern amenities---like a great shower and sink cabinet. The breakfast was WONDERFUL with fresh baked banana bread and a choice of breakfast entrees including turkey bacon. (Many B&Bs don't give you meat/protein, let alone offer turkey bacon as a choice!) We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed our recent stay at Laurel Springs Lodge B&B. It was very hot and (unknown to us) we had booked the room downstairs - the coolest room in the house. Prefect! The location is great for accessing both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. Breakfasts were delicious and the host very accommodating. We had nice chats and enjoyed the stories they shared. We would definitely stay with Karen and Dan again.

Room Tip: If you want cool, book the downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler195653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.7 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
1.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laurel Springs Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laurel Springs Lodge B&B

Property: Laurel Springs Lodge B&B
Address: 204 Hill St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3012
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Laurel Springs Lodge Bed and Breakfast is located in Gatlinburg, Tennessee, just two blocks off the parkway (441/321) overlooking the Little Pigeon River. An authentic 1930 Smoky Mountain Lodge that has maintained its authentic ambiance while updating with all modern conveniences. All five rooms have private baths, TV/VCR, botanical bath products, and luxurious bath robes. A four-person outdoor hot tub and wireless internet are also available! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Laurel Springs Lodge Bed And Breakfast
Laurel Springs Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing