We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not bad for a chain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flapjack's Pancake Cabin

Flapjack's Pancake Cabin
Ranked #39 of 194 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“not bad for a chain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Our picky son loved his pancakes, and the blueberry pancakes were fantastic. the turnover on the tables was very good, and the staff was friendly.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank visionquest1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    75
    51
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Favorite pancake house in Gatlinburg - off busy trail”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We love this Flapjack's on East Parkway. Just a few minutes drive off the "main drag," it's miles away from the busy tourist jungle. Peaceful and family like. Our server this time, Ashley, was the best waitress we've had anywhere in eons. Friendly & on top of it! Service was very fast and efficient. Awesome coffee. My favorite meal here is Pigs in Blankets -- three long sausage links wrapped in fluffy pancakes. Husband had a combo of eggs, grits, bacon & pancakes, which he said was very good. This restaurant is right by the road with easy, free parking -- spot it in front of the Salt & Pepper Museum.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

we had carry out and it was great and more than enough food for the money bluebery pancakes were great

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guntersville, Alabama
Level Contributor
73 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Food, Slow Service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had breakfast here, the noise level was bad, dining area should be enlarged. All in all the food was good, but the service was slow.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SGML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food - not overly cleanly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Food was delicious - had the blueberry pancakes and son had french toast which he loved. Coffee was really poor and watery. Silverware came out literally filthy when we got it. Service was slow, and we came at noon on a weekday - after the breakfast rush. Bathrooms outdated and mildew smelly in the restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MROE744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flapjack's Pancake Cabin also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Flapjack's Pancake Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing