We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Gatlinburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olde Gatlinburg Place
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
“We love Gatlinburg”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I read the review of this condo building on trip advisor before we left. Thanks to the customer reviews. We had a wonderful family getaway and the staff here we very nice. They even left the key for us because we got in so late. That was one piece of advice I took from your customers and it worked out well for us.
I have always stayed in hotel rooms and based on that fact was wowed by the apartment like amenities. I forgot my coffee but there is a McDonalds down the street.
I was disappointed in the pool the water was REALLY cold and the kids wanted to swim.
Yes, I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would get a room that has a balcony with the bars and not the enclosed balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    32
    16
    11
    17
See reviews for
58
29
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here in room 212, a two bedroom, two bath with a pull out couch. It had a medium size refrigerator with top freezer, a 2 burner stove, microwave, coffee pot, and sink. The kitchen was stocked with a few pans and all the dishes you would need and there were extra pillows, linens, and towels. It was very comfortable and the perfect size for 4 adults and two kids. It was very well priced also and within short walking distance to the Gatlinburg strip. The pool was decent with a working hot tub and also a kiddie pool. The bedrooms and the living room had flat screen TV's. The unit could use some updating, such as the carpet and wallpaper, but otherwise was nice and for the price, you can't beat it. The check in was very fast and people stay in the office until 10 pm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anjelina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATL, GA
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My family spent three nights here recently. The check in process was fast and staff were quite friendly. We rented a one bedroom condo with a pull out sofa. The unit was very clean and comfortable, but not without it's problems. The bathroom could use updating, as there was missing wallpaper above the shower, rust on the shower curtain rod and a bit of mildew on the ceiling. The fan in the bathroom made a horrible noise whenever it was turned on. We could not get the gas fireplace to function and really could have used it because the a/c in the room was quite cold and we had difficulty regulating the temperature. We were also unable to use the pullout sofa bed, as the springs that hold the platform to the frame were missing on one side, which resulted in the mattress falling through to the floor if you sat on it.
These issues being said, we would return to this facility in the future. There was lots of room for our family of 3 and the small kitchenette was nice to have. The location is within an easy walk to the Parkway, and the location is quiet and away from the busier areas of town. Our accommodations were quite affordable and parking was free. This facility is a great value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easley, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here July 26-30, 2013. It is within walking distance of uptown, but not in the crowded area of the parkway. We had a nice 1 bedroom condo with plenty of space. The price was an exceptional value. All of the staff members that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 772JW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Olde Gatlinburg Place is older, but many condos have been updated. We found it very clean and very comfortable. Would recommend it to anyone. Only two blocks from shopping, but very quiet.

Great kitchenette with everything one needs! Ironing board, extra pillows. Great shower.

Highly recommend it and will probably return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthernHoosier2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I was expecting the standard 4 walls and a bed but this, this had all you could need in a room. It even had a seperate bedroom, gas fireplace and a balcony. We were close enough to walk down town but just far enough away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

My wife and I were on a business / vacation trip and found this property on the internet. We had read the reviews and like others, we were concerned about value and comfort. We stopped in the office and recieved EXCELLENT assistance from the young lady at the front desk. My wife wanted to check out the condo prior to resevering the room and were promptly given the key to the condo. Really nice, CLEAN condo with one bedroom, kitchen, comfortable living area with recliner and rocker plus couch and a nice balcony view of the pool. The Pool was sparkling clear and clean... ALWAYS a PLUS. The price we were qouted was nearly $40.00 less than the price we payed for a not so great hotel in the area the night before. We will most assuredly stay there again whenever we return and will sing the praises of this property to whomever will listen.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#39 of 78 in Gatlinburg
475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
Oak Square at Gatlinburg
#19 of 52 in Gatlinburg
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Laurel Inn Condominiums
Laurel Inn Condominiums
#18 of 52 in Gatlinburg
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Gatlinburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Gatlinburg Place

Property: Olde Gatlinburg Place
Address: 306 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3504
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Gatlinburg Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olde Gatlinburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Gatlinburg Place Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing