We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to town! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Olde Gatlinburg Place
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

The first room we got was horrible. The office closed at 5pm and we arrived at 5:30 due to a car accident blocking the road. Our keys were waiting for us. Room 606 was very very bad. Bugs all over,stained furniture and carpet. The deodorizing machine sitting on the table but there was a ash tray full of cigarettes. Walls beat up and flat out dirty. I called the after hour phone #. What I did like is they had someone here within 10 minutes and we got another room. This room 204 was much better on the cleanliness. Newer carpet and fresh paint. The bed needs to be replaced though. Anyone traveling to gatlinburg needs to know most hotels and condos are older. Which we know as we traveled here many times. But there is no excuse for a dirty room. Remember this place is individual owners. So its a crap shoot on what you get. The staff was friendly and helpful. But I think we will go somewhere else next time. I would encourage individual owners to update their condos. I truly believe you'll get your investment back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank MattHeather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Ok , if you're able to visit during the week , you'll find the price is right . Under $80. a night . That's the deal less than $ 300. from tue. - fri . It's a nice walk [ sidewalks] from the condo to the main street in Gatlinburg . You can shorten your walk to main st. by taking the back entrance to" the Village " [ a neat little old world shoping area consisting of 20 or so odd shops ] . This property was clean and neat [ one bedroom and one bath , kitchenett , dining area , living rm. and flat screen , as well as good parking ] . You're a 3 minute walk to rest's and shoping . Since the parking in Gatlinburg runs $5.00- $7.00 , you're saving this everytime you go shoping or to a rest. , go 2 or 3 times a day it's like saving another $20.00 off the room price or another way of looking at this is getting your room for $60.00 a night .. It's not being cheap , rather I call it "being smart".

Room Tip: At this price the rooms have limited views, but the driving in and out of Gatlinburg gives you lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shannon7743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We have stayed in many condos over the years and this has to rank at or near the bottom. For the price we paid, which turned out to be over $200 per night, the condo should have been much nicer. The furniture looked like it was 20 years old and there carpets were badly worn. The paint was in bad shape and there was mold in the bathroom. This was the first time we have used Reserve Gatlinburg to book a room and it will be our last.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmb9767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I read the review of this condo building on trip advisor before we left. Thanks to the customer reviews. We had a wonderful family getaway and the staff here we very nice. They even left the key for us because we got in so late. That was one piece of advice I took from your customers and it worked out well for us.
I have always stayed in hotel rooms and based on that fact was wowed by the apartment like amenities. I forgot my coffee but there is a McDonalds down the street.
I was disappointed in the pool the water was REALLY cold and the kids wanted to swim.
Yes, I would stay here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: I would get a room that has a balcony with the bars and not the enclosed balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We stayed here in room 212, a two bedroom, two bath with a pull out couch. It had a medium size refrigerator with top freezer, a 2 burner stove, microwave, coffee pot, and sink. The kitchen was stocked with a few pans and all the dishes you would need and there were extra pillows, linens, and towels. It was very comfortable and the perfect size for 4 adults and two kids. It was very well priced also and within short walking distance to the Gatlinburg strip. The pool was decent with a working hot tub and also a kiddie pool. The bedrooms and the living room had flat screen TV's. The unit could use some updating, such as the carpet and wallpaper, but otherwise was nice and for the price, you can't beat it. The check in was very fast and people stay in the office until 10 pm. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjelina55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My family spent three nights here recently. The check in process was fast and staff were quite friendly. We rented a one bedroom condo with a pull out sofa. The unit was very clean and comfortable, but not without it's problems. The bathroom could use updating, as there was missing wallpaper above the shower, rust on the shower curtain rod and a bit of mildew on the ceiling. The fan in the bathroom made a horrible noise whenever it was turned on. We could not get the gas fireplace to function and really could have used it because the a/c in the room was quite cold and we had difficulty regulating the temperature. We were also unable to use the pullout sofa bed, as the springs that hold the platform to the frame were missing on one side, which resulted in the mattress falling through to the floor if you sat on it.
These issues being said, we would return to this facility in the future. There was lots of room for our family of 3 and the small kitchenette was nice to have. The location is within an easy walk to the Parkway, and the location is quiet and away from the busier areas of town. Our accommodations were quite affordable and parking was free. This facility is a great value for your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CSmithATLGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here July 26-30, 2013. It is within walking distance of uptown, but not in the crowded area of the parkway. We had a nice 1 bedroom condo with plenty of space. The price was an exceptional value. All of the staff members that we dealt with were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 772JW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#32 of 77 in Gatlinburg
509 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Summit of Gatlinburg
The Summit of Gatlinburg
#47 of 77 in Gatlinburg
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#25 of 77 in Gatlinburg
591 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Gatlinburg Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Gatlinburg Place

Address: 306 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3504
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £55 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Olde Gatlinburg Place 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Olde Gatlinburg Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Gatlinburg Place Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing