We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”
Review of Riverhouse Motels

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverhouse Motels
Ranked #11 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Calhoun, Georgia
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Awesome place for stay in Gatlinburg!!!
We stayed here for 4 days on winter vacation and had a wonderful stay. The staff was very accommodating throughout our entire stay. Each day your room is refreshed and firewood and starter logs are replenished. The room was very nice. After reading prior reviews on yelp, I was worried the room would be "dated" however we thought the room had been very nicely updated with a rustic motif. We really enjoyed it and think its a great, comfortable stay for a mountain retreat. The rooms have updated rock work around fireplaces and flat panel television, fridge, and microwave. Also, the jacuzzi tub was very large and ideal for a relaxing bath. Each room has a great view of the river and you can open the window to listen to the water through the night while also hearing the crackling fire. As far as location, the hotel is a very short and easy walk from all the attraction in Gatlinburg. We will never stay anywhere else in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryangland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    69
    12
    3
    9
See reviews for
97
151
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worth, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was our second stay in Gatlinburg within 6 months and the Riverhouse Motor Lodge was a great pick. The only down was we booked late and could not reserve a room with a wood burning fire place. Our double queen room was very spacious with a nice table and two chairs to eat your "room service" breakfast and enjoy watching the squirrels and birds in the trees on the balcony. The bathroom was nicely updated, plenty of towels, water pressure decent. The room also had a small frig and micro. Beds were comfortable and relaxing. Considering the lodge was full, the only thing you heard from inside the room was the river. Location was great, just behind the moonshine shopping area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagRag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Room was very clean. We have stayed here for the past 20 years every February, and plan on for the next 20. Love the homemade doughnuts. The wood burning fireplace was great. Location is ideal, centerally located.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jacky a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Wonderful weekend getaway. Room clean and cozy. The wood fireplace gives warmth and ambiance to the classic room atmosphere. Free hot breakfast send at your request every morning so no rush to the lobby half dressed.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Hoke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014 via mobile

Great week-end getaway! Stayed here years ago and remembered the rooms being on the river, which I loved! The rooms are very rustic, but perfect for Gatlinburg! Rooms are very spacious, fireplace is wonderful and they do a great job keeping room stocked with firewood! Bathrooms have been updated. Continental bfast was great- homemade doughnuts, coffee, hot chocolate and OJ- delivered quickly to your room soon after you call! We liked being in town so we could walk everywhere! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RollTide3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Riverhouse has the cozy classic look, maybe from the 80's but in a good way. Very clean. Probably cleaner than any place I have stayed. Balcony sits right on little pigeon river. The sound of running water puts you at ease. Nice location in river road. Walk everywhere. Got this gym for 85.00 per night.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed New Years Weekend. Never stayed here before and all of us Loved it!!!!! We have found our "Go to" place to stay in Gatlinburg from now on..
We had a small group of 10. Had 3 rooms on 2nd floor 37,38,& 39. Rooms were excellent.. They were clean and very spacious. dressing area outside the bathroom was huge.Loved the balconies right over the river. Location was awesome. (Right behind Old Smokey moonshine Distillery) Very quiet but right near the center of downtown. Only time we had to move our cars was when we drove out to Pigeon Forge on Sat night for dinner. We dealt with Patrick at the ft desk. He was nice and really great to deal with. Had donuts, coffee and orange juice served tour room in the mornings at no charge. The cleaning staff were so nice and were very thorough and did a great job. Every night when we came in, the rooms smelled so nice.
Rooms are a little dated but I like the rustic look . I mean you are in the Mountains.. C'mon...
We visit Gatlinburg several times a year and from now on this will be where we stay.
I highly recommend... Very Happy..

Room Tip: The fire place rooms are Awesome... Get the fire going and crack open the balcony door at night and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverhouse Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverhouse Motels

Property: Riverhouse Motels
Address: 610 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3129
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#6 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Riverhouse Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Riverhouse Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing