We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SAVE YOUR $!”

Gatlinburg Sky Lift
Ranked #9 of 108 things to do in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“SAVE YOUR $!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just a tourist trap waiting to cash in on your money, like many things in this town. If that is your thing then OK, but I would personally save the money and drive to the Chimney Tops trail head instead.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dav192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,190
    1,392
    671
    153
    65
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Must do alpine slide.”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

As a kid i passed thru tn on the way to fl many times. I always saw advertisements for the alpine slide. Well this is my second time there and absolutely love it. If you want to go fast be sure to take off a bit after the person in front of u. Best 7 dollars u can spend. That includes ski lift half way and the slide. Have some great memories along with photos.

Helpful?
Thank sped01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice ride”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

My family rides the Sky Lift everytime we come to Gatlinburg. It is a fun ride and the views are great, I do think it is best at night. I do feel like the ride is way over priced for the amount of time spent on the ride, you have to buy the all day ticket to halfway get your money's worth. Even though it's overpriced we still ride, I just wish they would make it more affordable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“scenic ride”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

It was a nice way to get up to obergatlinburg. The ride up is very scenic as you pass over several cabins and wooded areas. It was a very calm and nice ride.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank stcardinalfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Over priced skylift”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

The skylift is an over priced ride to the top of a hill. It gives you a view of the local area and a trip to a small gift shop where you can purchase a photo of yourself in the lift. For $16 you can get a 4x6. You'd be better off having a friend ride up first and catch a pic of you as you come up. One time visit is enough for me.

Helpful?
Thank Toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gatlinburg Sky Lift also viewed

 

Been to Gatlinburg Sky Lift? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing