We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted!”
Review of World of Illusions

World of Illusions
Ranked #100 of 111 things to do in Gatlinburg
Attraction details
Athens, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disgusted!”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Family special is $22. Showed up with my family... my sister, and our kids. Special is only available for a mom, dad, and children. We had a total of two adults (immediate family, mind you) and three kids, ages 3, 5, and 7 (plus infant). No more no less than a mom and dad family but because we were sisters, we would have to pay double. Asked for a manager - shocking, nobody available to talk to. Asked what he would have done if we were two moms in a gay marriage and he acted disgusted. Later said we could have lied to get the deal, a real nice guy!! Needless to say, we left. Talked to some locals and they said don't waste your money. Glad we didnt.

Helpful?
3 Thank jtao22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    27
    30
    144
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dumpster Fire!!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

News Years Eve 2013...my wife, son and I had some time to burn before the ball dropped in the center of town....after passing the World of Illusions for the 3rd time, we finally gave in to my 9 year old son's begging and decided to pony up the $23 to experience this train wreck....my visit to Gatlinburg took place 6 months ago and I am still compelled to write this review so here it is - biggest waste of time and money ever...please DO NOT enter...if your kids beg you to go in, punish them after and take the money paid to get in out of their allowance

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank brian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Save your money”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was not worth the price paid for the three of us. Very short and took less than 20 minutes to go through and that was with reading and looking at everything. It is a rip-off and no wonder not very busy. Have seen a lot of the items before from emails and other attractions in the area. Needs vast improvement or to close down so not to waste others money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamersville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Not worth the money at all! Very cheaply done with no entertainment value! Would not recommend this attraction!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitchell
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I feel ripped off !”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband choose this place .It was all of 10 minutes depending on how much time you put into looking at each cheesy illusion. The picture thingy you can put different hair on your head (computer ) kept freezing up . One person takes your money no others are needed to run this place . You end up out back away from the entrance i told my husband they send you out back because they know they just took some suckers money .lol . All these place If I were to do it all over again in Gatlingbur Note for future I would google reviews before deciding on any of these attractions

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Crystal2977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed World of Illusions also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to World of Illusions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing