We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripley's 5D Theatre in Gatlinburg, TN”

Ripley's Moving Theater
Ranked #43 of 109 things to do in Gatlinburg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: It’s going to be a bumpy ride. Better strap on your seat belts for this seriously REAL-D 5D Moving Theater experience. Our state of the art theater with digital effects and motions seats will have you feeling like you’re in the movie! Bump, dip, and shake your way through our Roadhoggers and Winter Wipeout adventures. We advise expectant mothers and people with certain medical conditions not to ride this ride. Fun for a date night, or a trip with the entire family, but hold on tight!
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Rome, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Ripley's 5D Theatre in Gatlinburg, TN”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The two teenagers in my party absolutely loved the moving 5D theatre. For $13.99 you get to watch 2 movies in 5D. One of the movies was Snow Ride. When they came out they had snow on them. They really enjoyed it a lot. Each movie was about 10 minutes and they saw two total movies. After tax it was $15, which I think is over priced for 15-20 minutes of fun, but the kids really enjoyed it.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    130
    129
    83
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Spring Break”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was an awesome experience! The realness, the moving seats, You can even feel the movie (literally)! It last about 15 mins., but you wish it was a little longer. Great Ride!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mstiab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
185 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Snowing inside a movie theater?”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Yes, part of the sled ride movie had snow falling lightly on you in the show. The 2 movies were too short, but they were action packed with a lot of seat movement , plus.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TnPete_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Need Updated Movies”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This attraction would be great if they would change the movies. My family and I visited Gatlinburg 4 years ago and they had the same movies playing. Ripley's Moving Theater should think about replacing these movies for new ones.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

We had a blast, yes it was quick, but they told us it would take about 15 minutes. We liked both movies, the kids as well as the adults laughed the whole time. I would definitely go again. We purchased several attractions at once from Ripley's, so the price seemed fair.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizmomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ripley's Moving Theater also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Ripley's Moving Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing