We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good value”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mountain Heritage Inn
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, good value”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We've stayed here many times on our winter vacations in Gatlinburg. This was our first time to stay in the Rondette/cabin. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, fireplace and sofa bed. Perfect for a family of 5 with 2 teenage girls! It is very clean, a little outdated but perfect for walking in downtown Gatlinburg and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Well_Traveled_Mom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    57
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
55
42
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

I stay there four years in a row western ky had a ice storm on Dec 6th and part of my fault to contact the hotel but they said I had to call them seven days before to cancelled the room but they took my money for one night I will never stay there again the only thing they only want you're money you stay there for years they don't care

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank yachtboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomaston, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The location of this motel is amazing! You can walk out of the drive, to the right, up the parking center and you will be in the middle of Smoky Mountain Moonshine. The only thing that I would say (neither of these bothered us at all) is that the interior is a little dated and bathrooms are small. Like I said, neither of these were big enough deals to bother us. It's extremely clean. One night we had loud neighbors (cussing at one another) and the management quickly swapped our rooms to get us away from it. I cannot say enough how much we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asht09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We have stayed at the Roundettes 3 times now, and is the perfect location for downtown Gatlingburg. No paying to park, central to everything, walking distance to complete downtown area. Full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bath (although small), living area, dinette set with breakfast bar and 2 stools, fireplace!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharon367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaffney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

this is our 4th time staying here and 3rd time staying in one of the huts- we love this place and the location - quite and on the back side at the creek - staff is always trying to see that you have what you need - (only thing I suggest is take your own cookware) - these huts are great and are about the size of a small apartment

Room Tip: if you have a large family - stay in one of the huts
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sassyperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawn, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Have stayed there the last 3 times on our annual anniversary trip and have loved it......we've stayed in both the hotel and the "rondettes" and have enjoyed both. Cleaniness, great staff, walking distance to everything in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLynn57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

we have stayed here before never been disappointed very clean now this is a no frills motel no coffee maker in room no wifi but if you just want a nice clean room this is a great place and usually priced below other places . Its right on river road and there is a walk up at the back of property that you can walk right up to the main strip there is no on site restaurant or fitness center but very close to resturants

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaycouplegeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Gatlinburg on the River
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#23 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
LeConte View Motor Lodge
LeConte View Motor Lodge
#30 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Reagan Resorts Inn
Reagan Resorts Inn
#46 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Heritage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Heritage Inn

Property: Mountain Heritage Inn
Address: 575 River Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3126
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#25 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Mountain Heritage Hotel Gatlinburg
Mountain Heritage Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing