We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Front Entrance
Rushing Waters Cabin-Back Patio & Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-View From Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Living & Dining Area
Fireplace can be seen throughout the cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Bedroom
King size canopy bed has creek ,fireplace & TV view.
Rushing Waters Cabin-Jacuzzi Tub
Fully furnished  kitchen
Enjoy view of nature while dining
Rushing Waters Cabin-Antique Writing Desk
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side Seating
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Entrance Sign
Cabin in the snow
Painting of waterfall upstream.
Lower waterfall with rhododendrum in bloom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cicily E
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Getaway!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the cabin for a romantic anniversary getaway. I must say that we were truly impressed with the beautiful view of the creek. It was a very relaxing stay. We enjoyed waking up to hearing the "rushing water.". My husband and I enjoyed sitting on the bench, just listening to the water. I would recommend staying at this cabin. It is a good distance away from Gatlinburg, approximately 20 minutes. It was nice to be away from the traffic. If you want a quiet, peaceful, secluded getaway, this is your cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It was quiet and peaceful
Liked least: There was a part of the jacuzzi floating around. Bed sunk in when you laid on it. The comforter did not smell too good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very clean and romantic. The location was perfect and it was very private. I would recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a romantic getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joshmark
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Honeymoon Cabin off the beaten path”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time at this cabin which is far enough from Gatlinburg to be out of the madness but close enough to to allow fairly easy access to the Park and surrounding attractions. Well stocked, the only complaints we had was that there are light switches everywhere and they aren't always labeled as to what they do, and the wifi is spotty at best which makes it difficult to plan your adventures. (this was a minor issue for us as it was our honeymoon and had brought travel books)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing, relaxing and beautiful.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great trip to this cabin. The cabin is well maintained and has 2 jacuzzi's- indoor/ outdoor. We went on a holiday weekend, so Gatlinburg was very very crowded, this cabin is about 20-30 minutes outside the town of Gatlinburg, which was very appealing to us. It is quiet and private, allowed us to just relax and enjoy the sound of the water next to the house. House is well furnished and stocked- just bring a sponge with you for dishes. We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zuzupetal...
Taylorsville, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A secluded peaceful mountain escape”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is so wonderfully cozy! It's the perfect size for two people. My husband and I loved the sound of the creek "rushing" below the cabin. The large windows are lovely and give guests a perfect view of the creek and the surrounding woods. The cabin is about a 30 minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg. It's clean and all dishes are provided. I highly recommend it. The only bad thing about it was that we had to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the creek
Liked least: jacuzzi tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kew T
Florence, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cabin for two at a great setting above a creek and a waterfall. The sound of rushing water is just like music and very relaxing. Can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being away from Gatlinburg trafic and noise and the sound of rushing water.
Liked least: WIFI signal was weak and at times not available.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoinkster...
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect romantic getaway!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Everything was absolutely perfect. The view was breathtaking, the sound of the creek was heaven, and the cabin has absolutely everything we needed. The need was super comfortable as well. This was my first trip with my girl and it could not have been any better.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing