We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth your $$” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Fork Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fork Restaurant and Bar
Cuisines: International
Description: I just happened on this restaurant today...it has been open 3 days. Gourmet food in Gatlinburg...unbelievably good. Wait staff is outstanding. Sunday brunch is quality like we experience at 5 star restaurants. Eggs benedict with crab meat cooked to perfection with a perfect hollandaise sauce.
Restaurant details
Description: I just happened on this restaurant today...it has been open 3 days. Gourmet food in Gatlinburg...unbelievably good. Wait staff is outstanding. Sunday brunch is quality like we experience at 5 star restaurants. Eggs benedict with crab meat cooked to perfection with a perfect hollandaise sauce.
Mooresville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not worth your $$”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

We were recommended by the concierge of the hotel for good food. I was very disappointed. The calamari didn't taste fresh. The batter wasn't cooked completely. The trout was horrible. When they brought the plate, immediately it looked awful. The fish was over cooked. It was stuffed with artichokes and spinach. The artichoke was definitely canned and the spinach was frozen. Nothing tasted fresh. A complete disappointment. My friend and I couldn't believe we spent $$ on bad food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Manisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Mediocre Food, Small portions, $$$$”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

Ate an early dinner at 5:30pm. We were the only ones in the restaurant. We tried the Shrimp & Scallop burger, Calamari and the Reuben Sandwich. The burger was very small, spongy and something I could have purchased from the frozen section at a grocery store. The calamari was tasteless and undercooked,several pieces still had the raw breading on the inside. The Rueben was OK but was lacking in meat. None of the sandwiches are served with a side, that's an extra $1.50. Also, be sure you park in the correct lot because the public parking ramp directly across the street will not be validated. I would not recommend The Fork. It is not a good value for your money. However, it does have a good view of downtown Gatlinburg. It is a good place to cool off, have a drink and people watch!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally Some Fine Food In Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

That was wonderful experience, after walking all day streets of Gatlinburg we found the Best view restaurant, at traffic light #3. It is located right on the fork of two road (I guess that's what the name comes from). Food was excellent, service was great. We loved it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Meal We Had In Gatlinburg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

The food is delicious. European flair. Walls are windows overlooking downtown. Service is excellent. It was, by far, the best eating experience and best tasting food we had in Gatlinburg.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RJBburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
“High level restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Excellent!!! This restaurant is fantastic and the service is very high quality. Food is excellent especially a really well-prepared sandwiches which are very difficult to find in other restaurants in Gatlinburg. This is a real value for money restaurant for family as well as business entertainment.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fork Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing