We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything we needed and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Above and Beyond
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Above and Beyond
Mountain View Plenty of room at the dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Above and Beyond
Mountain View
Plenty of room at the dining table
Hot Tub
Main Level Floor Plan
Lower Level Floor Plan
Mountain View
Resort Seasonal Pool and Waterfall
Resort playground is minutes away
Pet Friendly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hallfamil...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything we needed and more”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with 8 people and found the lodge to be a great place to experience the smokey mountains. The accommodation is good with all the facilities you need. The house has the atmosphere of a log cabin and gave a great place for some family time with the living area, the hot tub and the pool table. Great value and a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The grill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen J
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pictures are deceiving”
Reviewed 12 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
9
people found this review helpful

Daughter in law made the reservation. This was going to be a nice family vacation. The pictures on line looked great. The house was filthy. The chairs in the dining room were wobbbly. Most of the chairs on the deck were broken. The jacuzzi in one of the king bedrooms had such a horrible smell coming from it, we had to open some windows in the bedroom and spray the room with room deodorizer every day,and we were there a week ( smelt like sulphur ). My daughter in law called the office after arrival to complain about how dirty the cabin was, they said the owners take care of hiring housekeepers. They need new ones!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2013
Our photographs are not at all deceptive. They are an accurate look at our cabin. They were taken in Spring 2013. We have been in the rental business for more than 15 years and have NEVER had a bad review until this one. Our housekeepers are professionals who care about their reputation for thoroughness. We were not notified by anyone that there had been a complaint about housekeeping. If notified we would have had it cleaned to this guest's standards immediately. On the day that this party was due to check out, the office called us about a complaint that there was a smell in the Jacuzzi. We quickly contacted Maintenance and we went to the cabin to find the problem. Our guests had not been putting enough water in the Jacuzzi before turning on the jets. Without enough water to make the system work, the motor gets hot and smells. To my knowledge, all Jacuzzis work this way. We have had other groups in the cabin since that time. The Jacuzzi is working perfectly and there are no unpleasant odors. About the deck chairs- after these guests checked out we did find 2 that were in bad shape, due to weather damage from being outside. A complete set of 6 brand new chairs has now been purchased and put on the deck. The dining table is a new bar height table with 8 bar stools. The table and stools are first quality and were purchased less than 4 months ago. We understand how a person sitting on a high stool might feel that they were wobbly if they were not familiar with this style of dining room furniture. Our apologies for the inconvenience of the weather damaged deck chairs. We hope that this guest and her daughter-in-law have many more vacations together. If there had been any problems the guest and her daughter-in-law, they could have requested another cabin when they arrived, but did not. We do not think they are entitled to a refund after staying the duration of their reserved time. Thank You
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing