We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Glenn,Susan & LuAnn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Inn Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Inn Gatlinburg
Ranked #2 of 9 Gatlinburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Amherst, Ohio
1 review
“Thanks Glenn,Susan & LuAnn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We had a wonderful stay in the Knights room great view, GREAT food, conversation & the knowledge of the area was gratefully appreciated !! We enjoyed the conversations with the other guest during breakfast and sharing our journeys of the area with everyone !! Thanks for the very kind hospitality and making us feel at home it was a wonderful experience !!! Thanks John & Jackie Amherst,Ohio

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Owner at Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We enjoyed having you as guests in our house. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    30
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
278
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Satellite Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Kind people await your arrival, to the "House". The price is a bargain found no where else. Fresh food prepared daily, comfortable rooms, and warm company. The location is perfect; short walk to downtown is 2 minutes downhill. Reserve now before the space is gone!

Room Tip: The Knight's room can be appropriate for smokers. No smoking indoors and is the only room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gintral H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Owner at Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in Tudor Inn for our one year anniversary, and they had some yummy bullseye/truffles for us to celebrate! We were a little worried about being close to the Main Street in gatlinburg...but it was so quiet there and pretty. Felt very relieved after driving through PF/Gatlinburg.

The place was very clean, beautiful dark wood decor, we loved the English theme. Very classy in the midst of Gatlinburg gimmicks, since we came more for the mountain hikes. However, it was literally 3 min walk from downtown so that we could get good dinners easily. It is tucked into a little pocket of woods.

And LuAnn was very sweet! She made us a delicious breakfast of French toast, egg and spinach frittata, fruit parfaits, muffins, and ham. We loved the breakfast room porch view of nature!

Thanks for a great trip!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhitneyLee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Owner at Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your review. LuAnn works very hard to insure our guests have a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Minette, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay there. The amenities were nice, the food delicious and the host/hostess were a pleasure to meet and chat with. The location is ideal for walking to downtown and close to hiking trails.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013 via mobile

I forgot to mention the skiing that is so close to the Inn. That was one of the main reasons for me planning a trip to Gatlinburg. In only a 10 minute walk you will begin your ascent into the picturesque Smokey Mountains for a day of skiing!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RxL8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

My husband and I prefer B&Bs when traveling for pleasure so we were happy to find Tudor Inn right in the heart of Gatlinburg. Its location afforded us easy walking access to downtown Gatlinburg yet peaceful, wooded seclusion when we returned. Upon our arrival we were greeted at the door with offers of fresh coffee and just-out-of-the-oven scones. The room size was ample and the bed was even more comfortable than our high-end mattress at home! The owners were helpful, thoughtful and friendly, which reflects their goal of "a happy customer is a return customer." If you are looking for an impersonal, run-of-the-mill place to stay in Gatlinburg I would suggest you stay somewhere other than Tudor Inn.

Room Tip: Space to set our toiletries in the bathroom of our room was very limited; an etagere above the commo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TeriintheBoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the newly renovatedTudor Inn. A nice walk from the Sugarlands Visitors Center in the Park, the Inn sits high up on a hill just blocks from downtown Gatlinburg. The hosts are everything you'd want from Innkeepers: friendly and well informed. They clearly enjoy providing a welcoming atmosphere for their guests. The breakfasts not only look beautiful, they taste great and every day brings a new treat. When you add the personal service and the natural light streaming into the breakfast room, it made getting up a pleasure - and I'm not a morning person. We stayed in the Knight's Room which was both comfy and tastefully decorated. If you want to really enjoy your visit to the Smoky Mountains, stay at the Tudor Inn!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MimiStarbx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Owner at Tudor Inn Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
We thank you for your stay and the nice things you had to say about us! We are the new owners of this property and have worked very hard for over 9 months to get the Tudor Inn Gatlinburg up and running. We look forward to a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Inn Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Inn Gatlinburg

Property: Tudor Inn Gatlinburg
Address: 135 W Holly Ridge Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3414
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tudor Inn Gatlinburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the newest Bed & Breakfast in town - just a 6 minute walk to the Convention Center or Parkway. Our house has been completely updated for the comfort of our guests. All of our sleeping rooms have en-suite baths, we use triple sheeting on our beds. Each room is large and has a separate sitting area. Our common areas include a large parlor, a 12 seat dining table, and a Sun Room for relaxation. Our breakfast is designed to WOW you. Snacks and beverages are available all day long. We host weddings, reunions, meetings, and single business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Inn Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing