We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Family Fun”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorgeous Gatlinburg Lodge #12
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous Gatlinburg Lodge #12
Giant 10 hp private premium hot tub Amazing Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
14 reviews
Gorgeous Gatlinburg Lodge #12
Giant 10 hp private premium hot tub
Amazing Living Room
Large Game Room
Enjoy Private 'Life of Luxury'
Life of Luxury Lodge
Life Of Luxury #12- Resort Pool
Life of Luxury, Cabins in Gatlinburg TN
Life Of Luxury #12- Outside View of the Cabin
Life of Luxury, Cabins of Gatlinburg TN
Cabins in Gatlinburg TN, Life of Luxury
Life of Luxury, cabins in Gatlinburg TN
Cabins in Gatlinburg, Life of Luxury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nazarene2...
Westerville, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Handicap friendly doesn't mean they can get in the house”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Advertised vacation rental unit as handicapped friendly. Personally spoke to rental agent(Cary) and was assured a person in an electric wheelchair (ALS) would be able to access AND stay in the Life of Luxury #12.When we arrived,the chair couldn't get into the unit. My husband found some wood in order to get the chair into the house. Once inside, discovered the person could NOT use the toilet or get into the tub/shower combo due to NOT being handicapped accessible. We were under the impression from the pictures that she would have direct access to the first level which was the kitchen and living room area. Discovered the lower level was the game room area and not the living area, so she could not get the chair to the main area of the house. Complained to the management. Spoke to "Jeanie" who stated handicap "friendly" doesn't mean handicap "accessible". She stated "friendly" only means there is a bedroom and bathroom on the first level. "friendly" doesn't require ANY accommodations such as ramps, bars, or showers. Our response was, "following your definition, "friendly" means IF the person can get into the house, they can only LOOK at the bathroom, but cannot use it. Jeanie apologized and admitted the "friendly" shouldn't be used in their advertisement, but she wasn't in charge. She did get maintenance to build a temporary ramp so the chair could have easy access in and out of the first level. We asked to speak to the manager of the rental company directly and Jeanie left him a message, but he NEVER attempted to contact us. After returning home, I sent an email directly to the manager of the rental agency and STILL have not heard from him or the company. We spent 6300 on a unit where my daughter in law couldn't use the bathroom without assistance from her husband after being assured by "cary" on the phone that she would be able to when we first booked the unit. Otherwise, we would NOT have booked the room. "Jeanie" felt horrible and kept apologizing to us and asked if we wanted to see a show on them. She stated she would make sure the chair would have access to the showroom. The "show" was SUBSTANDARD and we made up over half the audience. This added insult to injury as it seemed like our complaint was being mocked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the great room
Liked least: lack of cooking and eating utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAple
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Needs new management, no one seemed to care enough to fix the issues.”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Life of Luxury # 12 in Gatlinburg TN. I was very disappointed with the " brand new" hot tub it was dirty and 1/2 the jets did not work plus the radio was not working. Fire place was gas and would not light. 30% of all interior lights we burnt out. Pots and pans were poor quality. TV's did not have remotes that matched. Maintenance told us the soon they were getting new tv's. That did not help us though. Fire place got fixed on day two but the hot tub did not and again the maintenance guys say" well I am not a hot tub guy" No resolution. One king bed all other looked small for "queens". Could be much better maintained I recommend the owners come visit and find a new property manager. No concessions were made or offered. Pool table and air hockey are very poor quality. View was nice but main living area and kitchen are on the second floor.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family time made it a valuable time.
Liked least: I seen my brothers cabin and realized we had be short changed.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2910chris
Sarasota, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Family Fun”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

This was not just a "cabin" it was a huge beautiful home that we stayed in. We were a family of 3 generations vacationing together. We absolutely lived our time spent together at this Gatlinburg cabin in the mountains. First if all, it was immaculate- which is always my first concern. In addition, it met our needs perfectly: There were bedrooms / bathrooms and a game room on the lower level, that was perfect for the young ones; there was a tv in every room; the kitchen was nicely stocked for cooking and serving a group; a fireplace in the family area; a new hot tub on the deck was perfect for relaxing at the end of some busy days...and ..gorgeous views all around. I can't thank Aunt Bugs enough for suggesting this "cabin" for our family. They accommodated us in every way. One would think Aunt Bugs special ordered the weather for us too- they knew we were hoping for snow (so the grand kids could see and play in snow)....thank you Aunt Bugs for your part in making this a lifetime memory for our family !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ky, United States
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2013
I am sorry that your experience with our cabins was not positive! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. It will be very helpful to address and resolve any issues with this particular cabin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OH, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2013
I dealt with your reservation personaly along with the owner of the company, we bent over backwards with every single minor problem you brought to our attention. That property books constanly without the first complaint, even now we have yet to have one complaint on the property since your stay. Never the less we aplolgize you feel that way and thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OR, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing