We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find - will order more online!”
Review of Thistle Dew! - MOVED

Thistle Dew!
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Useful Information: Baby buggy parking, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
Ithaca, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“What a find - will order more online!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The oil dip, the homemade tea, soup mixes, and more were all intriguing I wish I could have brought much more home (but was flying). I WILL order more online. The owner was very friendly and knowledgable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NFL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle D, Owner at Thistle Dew!, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon. Cindy & Violet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Thistle Dew! WONDERFUL herbs and spices and....”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Okay, This is ONE place you have to go visit. Cindy is the owner and she is so knowledgeable about her hers and stuff. Try the wonderful soups or sniff the potpourri and love the spice mixtures! ALSO try her tea mixes, YUMMY! Violet the bulldog is amazing and talented.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lwcde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle D, Owner at Thistle Dew!, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon. Cindy & Violet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Wonderful Shop and Owner”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We do the artist loop each time we are in town, and so happy to find this shop for the first time. Cindy, the owner, and Violet, the shop joy and bulldog, were wonderful. Cindy knows so much about teas and it was wonderful listening to her try and explain some to me, of course some things I was getting lost on. She had delicious samples of Peach and Raspberry infusion tea, and I had to buy a jar of each! She has so many different teas, both loose and teab bags, spices, herbs, soups, dips, etc in her shop. After buying many small bags of different black teas to take, I can't wait to try them all. She has a website and does mail order. Also, Violet was a hoot and so fun to pet and watch. Cannot wait until we are back down there again, to visit this shop.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luvs2Travel5914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle D, Owner at Thistle Dew!, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon. Cindy & Violet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super fun stop”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Cindy, shop owner, was so nice and a breath of fresh air. She let us taste all kinds of spices, dips, delicious potato soup and even let our son play in the fountain. We got home and I wish we had purchased more seasonings.. they are to die for. I'll be placing my order soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle D, Owner at Thistle Dew!, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon. Cindy & Violet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Loved visiting and shopping here!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Cindy-owner and Violet-shop princess and basketball player (aka Bull Dog but don't tell her), were both wonderful to meet, visit and shop with. Teas and soup to taste. Grill and picnic area you can use if you buy some spices etc from her. She offers a VAST variety of herbs, teas, soups, potpourri...and other stuff. She will chat and visit with you and make you feel like a friend immediately.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thistle D, Owner at Thistle Dew!, responded to this review, 17 February 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon. Cindy & Violet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thistle Dew! also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing