We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what I had hoped”
Review of The Park Grill

The Park Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
The Park Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Here at the Park Grill, we welcome you and your family to Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains with hearty fare, an open door and a friendly smile. Our guests experience all the classic flavors of Southern Appalachia while dining in the comfort of our rustic mountain lodge.
Cincinnati OH
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Not what I had hoped”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

we were there with a group and had a fixed menu. It wasn't bad but I would have rather had a bigger steak than 8 oz. Salad bar was good and the steamed mussels were good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank CincyWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    893
    463
    237
    97
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I love the live piano music throughout this restaurant. They have an extensive salad bar with a tasty house dressing, basil vinaigrette. Those in our party enjoyed the grilled shrimp, fried shrimp, filet mignon, and moonshine chicken. They were all wonderful. They offer a variety of side dishes like horseradish mashed potatoes and even squash casserole. For dessert we tried a sampler of mini desserts - blackberry cobbler, chocolate hazelnut mousse, and crème brulee. My daughter had the brownie bash. Overall it was delicious. We'll definitely be back. Our server, Tammy, was a delight.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpm1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrero, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great please with a great atmosphere. We love the piano player that plays. Food was good. We always go to this place when we are in town.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

First time eating at Park Grill this week, and I was surprised at how good it was. We arrived and were seated very quick.

Service was great. The salad bar was a welcome break from the fried foods that are typical on vacation.

Just a smidge pricey for the amount of food.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced, disappointing food. I would never eat here again. Our meal cost over 100 dollars and most of it wasn't edible. We had to make our own salad from a bar. I have 3 children and the waitress wanted to know the age of each child as they ordered their food. I thought that was strange. Don't waste your time or money!

Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Park Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to The Park Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing