We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Jeffersonville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had a mini family reunion Sept. 27th in #405. My nieces from So.C. and Al., and nephew from In. and their spouses and my husband and daughter. We all loved the view from the balcony and the sound of the water flowing by. The kitchen was very well stocked. It is located close enough to walk to many restaurants and activities and the trolley stops right on the corner if you want to travel further, The lady at the front desk was extremely nice and gave my family the keys to get in since they arrived before us,after I called and requested it. We all enjoyed our stay and plan on returning next year. It was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yvonne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    38
    15
    11
    5
See reviews for
67
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We decided to stay at Park Place because of its close proximity to town and the Park. We stayed in Oct. for a week in unit 211. We didn’t have any problems with the after hours check-in. Unfortunately, we were very disappointed with the room which required serious updating and maintenance.
On the positive side: easy 2 minute walk to the parkway in town and very close to the Park. The unit had a full size washer and dryer which worked well. Also, there is a large private balcony that overlooks the flowing creek and into the Park area. The sound of the rushing water was very relaxing.
On the negative side: the transition of the old green carpet leading into the living area was frayed and pulling up. The carpet in this area had many stains and was in need of a major cleaning or replacing. The dinette set appeared to be from the 1980’s. The fabrics on the chairs were very stained and also required major cleaning or replacing. The electric stove worked ok except for one burner that seemed to be incorrectly repaired and was just “hanging” in the back slot. The kitchen pots were so overused and disgusting that they were not used, except for 1 small saucepan. The unit did not have a broom or vacuum available to use. The complete unit was in need of painting. The “tube” television in the living area worked ok, but an updated flat screen would be preferred.
Overall I would like to return to Park Place because of the excellent location but I am doubtful that I would, definitely not to unit 211. After mentioning our dissatisfaction to the front desk person, I am not very confident any meaningful updating or maintenance would be performed.

Room Tip: The generic pics on the website are not of the actual units. The units are individually owned so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank 379daryl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We visited Park Place #107 In Aug. 2013, for the first time. It was recommended on TA, so we took a chance. We were very pleasantly surprised. We loved the balcony over the river, and the jetted tub, especially. The lady at the front desk was more than accommodating, as we did not know that Tennessee was on a flagged list for credit and debit cards, and had to call our bank. (We knew that Las Vegas was on the list, but never dreamed that TN was on it.) The condo was clean, and was "so close but so far" from the hustle and bustle of the Parkway. The beds were fine, and the kitchen had everything we needed. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We loved 1st floor, but looking around at other balconies, it seemed like any floor would be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank joconna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Make sure your dates are set in stone. Planed a trip over with my mother and father for a family vacation. My elderly parents wanted something close to home, as their health isn't the best. I called to cancel three weeks out from our due date. Since my mother found out she needed an emergency operation and would be Down 3-6 mts. Upon cancelling she was charged close to 10% of the total reservation. Just based on this and the fact that so many of the rooms are considered very dated. We will not rebook at this location.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have been staying in Park Place for at least 15 years. Wonderful location within walking distance of downtown and many restaurants. Love the balcony over the water, nice place to sit and read or just hap. Staff is warm, friendly and very helpful if there are any issues you need fixed. Highly recommend this location to families and couples.

Room Tip: We prefer the rooms at the end, closest to the National Park instead of the ones closer to Ski Mtn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rufusdNashville_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

My family and I got a two bedroom condo and there was lots of room. My wife loved the balcony where it overlooks the river. Furniture was a little outdated but overall it was a nice place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

We travel to Gatlinburg 1 or 2 times a year.. this is the first place that we have stayed at that we will return to. Location is ideal for families... far enough from town to be quiet and relaxing. Still close enough to walk to all major attractions. Room was slightly dated but for the price. Was best deal we have found. The fireplace and large balcony are perfect for relaxing..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennyw3161974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.1 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Condominiums

Property: Park Place Condominiums
Address: 215 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3142
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Place Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Condominiums Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing