We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shhhh....keep this place a secret”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Place Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shhhh....keep this place a secret”
Reviewed 10 April 2007

We have found our home! This place is so great - peaceful, great location, great staff. How would you like to fall asleep with only the sounds of a running stream outside your bedroom? No traffic sounds, no other view but the stream and the National Park? I think there's only around 40 units in the building so it's very quiet, with covered parking. We will definitely be back (and would love to own a unit in this building).

The unit we had was just redecorated and could not have been any nicer. We then saw another unit and it also was tastefully decorated. The only things to bring with you is food. They provide all cleaning supplies (detergents) and toiletries. You can request clean towels when you need them. You won't go wrong renting here.

  • Liked — Secluded, quiet location
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ILSkeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    38
    15
    11
    4
See reviews for
65
17
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paintsville Ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2007

We visited Gatlinburg March3-4 2007 and as always checked out new places to stay. So we found this one and I must say I loved it . It was very clean and quiet . The view was wonderful. It felt like you was back away from everything, yet you was still close enough to walk to town and leave your car parked. I hope to go back and stay there in the fall . VERY NICE.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tandt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2007

Park Place is a quiet and somewhat secluded place to stay. It's in walking distance to many things and the trolley passes right by the front of the buliding.
It's clean and the staff is always pleasant and helpful! The pool and pool area is top notch in upkeep.
I have been going there many years and find that there is no other place that I would rather stay.
I book my stay by just calling them on the telephone and making arrangements that way. They have under the building parking for added car protection from the weather.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
10 Thank SotaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2006

We stayed at Park Place for three nights March 26th and left on the 28th. What a great location. The last morning we were there, my wife looked out the balcony window and saw a deer standing in the river only 10 feet away. What a treat. The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. We had stayed there in the past and really liked the layout. One can walk to the national park and hike right from your door. There are several restaurants within walking distance as well as shopping on the parkway. The staff was friendly and seemed to enjoy working there. We have stayed in motels in Gatlinburg but hate living in a box. Most motel rooms are too small for our taste. I would highly recomend Park Place to visitors staying more than one day.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CTLaura129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 October 2005

I just came home from Gatlinburg TN and a disappointed stay at the Park Place Condominums. We have never been disappointed in the 10 years we have been coming to PP until this trip. The facility has been neglected. There were water bugs in the kitchen, the refrigerator was broken as well as the microwave door and the oven door. The floors were extremely nasty and the bathrooms had urine on the commodes. The floors beside the bed and the wall hadn't been cleaned in years and there were ashes and bird droppings on our patio. Also the area where the central units are were covered in pigeon poop. I only hope we don't become sick with Legionaire's disease. I will not bring my family to this facility again. The elevator was down all day Saturday. I could not believe this facility was once such a wonderful place to spend a vacation.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2004

Park Place has a stunningly beautiful setting that abuts the National Park, with a stream running through the property. Every unit has a balcony over the stream. These condominiums were constructed recently and our unit was furnished nicely and we had ample room to move around. The fireplace in the living room was an added bonus and we practically lived on the extra-large balcony -- we even ate some of our meals there. Going to sleep listening to the rushing stream rather than the traffic noise of the Parkway was one of our favorite memories. We'll be back to Park Place soon.

Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.2 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#6 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Place Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Place Condominiums

Property: Park Place Condominiums
Address: 215 Ski Mountain Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3142
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Park Place Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Place Condominiums Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing