We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Crepes.”
Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
Ranked #15 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant that specializes in great food and friendly service. We are a tradition for families and a landmark for Gatlinburg. So come enjoy our house...
Pineville, Kentucky, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Crepes.”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

This place has the best crepes you'll find anywhere around. They have other breakfast items but the crepes are by far the best and they have a large variety of them. You get 3 large crepes for about $9. You should get there early because if you don't you will be on the waiting list. It is on the Gatlinburg strip so you will have to park and walk to it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,811 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,271
    811
    452
    165
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Must visit when in the Smoky Mountains”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Easter weekend we ate breakfast here which was our 2nd time. Both times the food was good especially the specialty syrups. The menu has a huge variety of different pancake types and most also come with a homemade special syrup. Over the course of two visits the pecan and orange syrups have been our favorites.

If people dont like pancakes they also have waffles, french toast and omlettes available and offer lunch after 11 or 1130 with homemade soups and sandwiches which looked good based on the people sitting across from us.

Our service was good also the staff always looked to refill the coffee even if it wasnt their table whenever a server walked by they offered more coffee.

We will definately be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank royrogerswb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatsworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent as usual!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This has been a favorite restaurant of my family for years. The food is excellent and the staff are wonderful. Don't miss eating here at least once if you visit Gatlinburg!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mygeorgiaellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pancakes... and whipped butter!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We got to breakfast late and the line was out the door when we arrived but the wait was around 10 minutes or less. Service was fast, and pancakes were delicious, I have the pecan pancakes, my boyfriend had plain pancakes and eggs. The only issue I had was that they only accept cash. I don't like to carry a lot of cash when traveling and had to use the ATM in the restaurant in order to have enough for our meal and a tip, and of course was charged a fee for using it. Now that I know I will make sure to have more cash on hand. The food was definitely worth it though.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mlwitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I have never been to a Better pancake house . We were seated right away, staff was courteous and the food was delicious. We were six people and we all ordered
Different items. Everything was amazing. Don't miss out definitely plan to eat there.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kak234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing