We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast!”
Review of Pancake Pantry

Pancake Pantry
Ranked #14 of 197 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are a family owned and operated restaurant that specializes in great food and friendly service. We are a tradition for families and a landmark for Gatlinburg. So come enjoy our house...
Lake Wylie, SC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best breakfast!”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I think the best pancakes I've had at a restaurant!
I would highly suggest going there, but get there early or you might be waiting in line for a little while.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank photographerrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,809 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,270
    811
    451
    165
    112
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flemingsburg, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pancake Pantry”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Our service was excellent, timely and very tasty. We were told we would have to wait at least 20 or 25 minutes but we're sitted in less than 10 minutes. Great experience all the way.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take some $$”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Delicious breakfast but will have to think twice before going back. I had delicious French toast (with the cinnamon syrup).. My wife had one moderate-sized waffle with one piece of bacon. There was no side (not even an egg) with the French toast. The French toast and waffle set us back $23 (including tax). Service was very good, so we left slightly more than a 20% tip. As we paid on the way out, the manager and cashier were engaged in a private conversation and neither offered to thank us. That was sort of the deal breaker for us in terms of going back. We live only an hour away and are in the area quite often but can get food that's just as good for less money.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank james w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demotte, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast!!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

One of the best breakfasts in Gatlinburg! I had the blueberry pancakes, bacon, and hashbrowns. My husband had the French Toast with the cinnamon cream syrup (one of the best toppings ever). This was a truly delicious breakfast. I could not stop eating it! Our waitress was attentive and sweet. I will definitely be going back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, NC
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best consistent restaurant in town”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I have been eating here for 45 years and have NEVER had a bad meal. Even when it is very crowded and busy it's always excellent. No matter what you order it will be great. The pancakes melt in your mouth. This is the ONLY restaurant in Gatlinburg that's worth visiting.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sudagirl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pancake Pantry also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Pancake Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing