We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Ski Mountain Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Prix Motel(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chalet Inn(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,145)
Filter reviews
1,145 results
Traveller rating
879
180
48
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
180
48
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgallery suitethe smoky mountainshiking trailoverlooking the mountainsfire pitfull kitchencontinental breakfasttop floorsmall kitchenbeautiful propertyrocking chairsliving areashort drivegatlinburg areajacuzzi tubthird floorpigeon forge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,145 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed at the Lodge at Buckberry Creek for three nights during the first week in May. If you are looking for a relaxing setting with comfortable and spacious accommodations and
a great view, THIS IS IT! The lodge is well situated off the beaten path and is run by people who are primarily concerned with making your stay a memorable one. Many thanks to Megan, Mitchell and Katie for their efforts 'above and beyond' to ensure that our visit was one that we will always remember.
- Vin & Stephanna Zeppie (Breezy Point, NY)

Room Tip: The Gallery Suites are spacious and offer a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vzeppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We made reservations here off TA recommendations and we were very pleased we did. First and foremost, the town of Gatlinburg reminded me of a cross between the worst of Las Vegas and Disneyland and staying up on the ridge enabled me to get away from the rat race. Second, there were amazing things the Lodge had to offer like beautiful, peaceful views and a relaxing creekside pavilion.
The first night we had dinner at the Lodge, an excellent choice and the second night we dined elsewhere. We dined next to the fireplace outside and breakfasted inside next to another. So many fires warm a pyro like me! Service was phenomenal.
We enjoyed sunset cocktails on our balcony but could equally have enjoyed them by the fire pit on a viewing platform. Very nice way to end the day.
My only complaint (and the reason I gave them 4 of 5) was that they had a wedding on the weekend we were there and they seemed preoccupied with the execution of that. I also found it irritating that they made the creekside pavilion off limits for an entire day while they had the wedding. That feature was one of the reasons I chose the Lodge and the wedding and its resultant limitations were not disclosed me.

Room Tip: Top floor for better view. NOT 5201 as we were nearest the road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brownq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope that you will come back to stay with us!
We limit the number of weddings here at Buckberry because they can "take over" certain parts of the property. In this instance, the wedding and reception were held down at our Creekside Pavilion, so it was closed to other guests. As you can imagine, this is a popular choice for destination weddings.
We try to always inform our guests of such situations, but your comments lead to a change in policy for the front desk staff to advise of such situations in advance of your stay so that we can assist you in planning a trip that will incorporate all the activities you hope to enjoy.
We appreciate your comments, but more, appreciate your visit with us. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first trip to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We searched TripAdvisor for recommendation, and found the Lodge at Buckberry Creek, which is ranked #1 of all accommodations in Gatlinburg. We could not book it for the entire trip, and booked only 2 nights when it was available. These two nights were definitely one of the highlights of our entire trip.

Although built only 6 years ago, it looks and feels an historic lodge reminding us of the favourite lodges and chateaus we have been to. The combination of rustic exterior and interior elegance plus the fantastic view and service makes the lodge an ideal vacation place for us. Unfortunately we had to spend most of our time in the national park hiking, I wish we could have spent more time relaxing at the lodge.

I give it a 5 out of 5, and would high recommend it to anyone traveling to Gatlinburg. It will give you a unique experience that really matches the beauty of the Smokies.

Room Tip: Make sure to leave enough time from sight seeing or hiking to spend time in lodge to enjoy its beauty ad surroundings.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lubo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was the last stop on our tour and we stayed for 3 nights. Everything was perfect and the location would be hard to beat - although be aware that the gps may lead you over the mountain to get there, depending on where you're travelling from. This can easily be avoided however (and should be!). We stayed in a lodge suite, which is the smallest on offer, but we really didn't need any more room. We had an amazing view and enjoyed sitting on our balcony each evening. Downtown Galinburg is only a few minutes drive away and the hotel is a lovely retreat after a busy day. We enjoyed the hike down to the outdoor seating and fire pit, keeping an eye out for bears... All the staff were lovely, but Megan deserves special mention for her warm welcome and excellent directions!

Room Tip: Higher rooms afford a better view, but I doubt there's a bad room here!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippa_BillS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We planned a 27 mile 2-night overnight hike in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park to continue our quest of hiking all the trails in the Smokies. What better way to pamper yourself ahead of time than staying at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek! We LOVE staying there. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. We had a delicious dinner with a beautiful view of the mountains and of couse the staff is delightful. We will continue to use The Lodge as our base of operations for many more of our hikes. You don't have to hike to enjoy it either. It is very convenient to Gatlinburg and also just sight-seeing in the Park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews