We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning setting great rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning setting great rooms”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The lodge is in a stunning setting and the rooms are spacious, immaculately clean and quiet. Mixed bag in staff. Lady receptionist that checked us in was great, super friendly and helpful. Team that organised firefly trip also wonderful BUT Waiter in the greeting room, young tall and slim seemed to think he was above the guests and very unwelcoming. food in restaurant good but minor niggle: breakfast included was not up to same quality as the rest of the Inn- we felt it was very limited choice compared to other similar places we have stayed. Very close to Gatlinberg and pigeon forge

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Suefrogwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    870
    177
    48
    23
    15
See reviews for
279
631
11
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Beautiful views of the Smokies from your room or balcony. Clean comfortable rooms and beds. Updated bathroom, full kitchen plus a rustic appearance makes for an most pleasant stay. Continental breakfast included: tasty, but a little sparse on choices. Bagels, toast, and pastry plus fruit, coffee, teas and juice. Given the room rate, I might have expected more. Additional hot breakfast available and served for a price from the menu. Staff very helpful. Great wireless, but no business center, I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Get room with balcony for best views of the nearby Smoky mountains. All rooms face towards Smoky Mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat and Gary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volant, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

My husband and I escaped for my 40th b-day, and decided to head to the Smoky Mountains. I found this place on Trip Advisor and since the reviews were great for the most part, we decided to book our stay. It was everything I imagined and the only disappointment was that we could only book 4 days instead of five! The drive up the mountain from the town of Gatlinburg to get to the lodge was spectacular, and upon entering the main lobby we were greeted warmly by a gentleman at the front desk who gave us information about the lodge and directed us to our room. The bed was comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and spacious and we loved the gas fireplace in the room as well. The best part of the stay was walking down the hill from our room each morning to eat breakfast and drink coffee on the deck overlooking the beautiful mountain view! It is also worth the walk down the trail to the creek - the view is gorgeous but we were so glad the Swiss Army truck came to rescue us because the walk back up the hill is pretty steep. It was our first trip to the Smokys and hope we get the opportunity to stay at the Lodge again - definitely made turning 40 less painful!

Room Tip: Our room was beautiful and although I didn't see any of the others, I seriously doubt there is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The accommodation was great, very comfortable, nice amenities and well equipped kitchen. We had two full size beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa bed in the drawing room. In the "Fine" dining restaurant The food was good, but the service left a lot to be desired. Since we were traveling with our grand children 2 and 6 respectively, we specifically asked if it would be okay. We were assured it would be okay and were told they did have a children's menu...nothing fancy is what Mitchell, who answered the phone told me, he did however assure me children would be more than welcome. That was not the case. Even though we stayed there 4 nights not Once during that time did some only volunteer to being us a high chair. We had to ask every time or help ourselves. For this reason I have marked it as average.

Room Tip: The views from our balcony were excellent. Request as upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this review, 14 October 2014
We want to let readers know that this review prompted some changes and re-training of our staff. We appreciate these constructive comments so that we can make our service level better for returning and future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent 3 glorious nights at the lodge with the best views of Mt LeConte I've ever seen! The rooms are beautifully decorated with that real 'mountain lodge' feel. Very clean, courteous staff and delicious continental breakfast. This was our second stay there and will definitely go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This lodge is a step above the rest of any place I have ever stayed at. The staff was extremly friendly and answered all of the questions we had about the area. The room was cozy and clean and very beautiful and so was the view, also it was very peaceful and quiet no noisy childern or other annoying sounds. Also the food was fresh and tasted excellent a lot of the fruit tasted like it had been picked from right outside!This was truly a wonderful place to stay and worth the money, it goes above and beyond expecatations for a lodge. Also the lady at the front desk was kind enough to take me and my familys picture in front of the lodge for us before we departed. I can not wait to return one day!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed here 1 night enroute having driven the Blue Ridge Parkway and on across the Smokies.
The location is stunning, perched high overlooking the mountains with wonderful views. It's designed like an African Lodge.
The suites are large, comfortable and nicely furnished, with a balcony, and a jacuzzi bath in the bathroom.
We took the steep walk down to their creek, where there is seating and a covered area in the woods, for "sundowners", and it's great that you can ring them from there and they will pick you up in a 4x4 to save you the uphill trek back.
The only slight disappointment was the evening meal, with a limited menu, no vegetarian option, (even though we had asked in the afternoon) and expensive for what we had.
Nonetheless, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBL37738, Manager at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
We hope you do come back and stay with us again. Our dinner menu is small, and changes daily. The chef is ALWAYS willing to accommodate any special requests.
If you ever dine with us again, please just ask your server for a vegetarian option. The chef will let them know what he can prepare for you - and it will be as equally enjoyable as any of the posted entrees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
1.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Property: The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing