We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the Pavilion!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Ranked #1 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent the last few days at The Lodge at Buckberry Creek and we loved every minute of our time there. The room had a beautiful view and was also very clean and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and we loved eating out on the balcony. The best part is the pavilion at the creek bottom, though. Whatever you do, don't miss out on this beautiful spot!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

580 - 586 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

This was a special Anniversary trip that my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed. Every aspect of this site is so classy but not pretentious in the least. The complimentary breakfast is homemade and top quality; the best. Dinner was great. Every dish showed so much care in presentation as well as the taste. We enjoyed peaceful time at the pavilion after hiking the 1/2 mile down. Thank goodness we could phone for a ride back to the lodge. Very convenient, helpful staff, beautiful setting with spacious rooms. We will be back!

Room Tip: There are no bad features at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Room was beautiful and very clean, view was spectacular and dinner was the best in the area.
People are very friendly. The crown jewel was the creek the section of mountain stream though it was ice cold, but so much fun with kids. Honestly, the lodge at Buckberry Creek made our trip to great smoky mountain national park wonderful experience. Easy access to the great smoky national parks.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Masayo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Nestled atop the Great Smokey Mountains the Lodge at Buckberry offers beautiful suites with private balconies overlooking the mountains. Enjoy delicious creations by the chef a fine dining experience. Excellent staff! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debmiller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This lodge was beautiful! We had a 1 bed room with a kitchen a pull out couch and a great deck that faced the mountains. It was so peaceful! The bathroom was nice and big with a jacuzzi tub, 2 sinks, and a large shower. Worked great for our family of 4. The staff were very nice and helpful. Especially the gentleman who worked in the restaurant. Unfortunately I can't remember his name but a very sweet man! We ordered room service one night and he patiently read the entire menu to me. The food was so delicious and the desserts so yummy! The deck in the restaurant has the same amazing view of the mountains. They had a s'more night when we were there. My kids loved that! The bed was very comfortable, the rooms were clean. We would definitely stay here again. It's not far from the park entrance or from downtown Gatlinberg.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Pamela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We loved this place for the first leg of our honeymoon. The staff was excellent, especially the late shift. Joe was awesome. Great view and loved the hammock. Nice secluded place in Gatlinburg. Only gave 4 stars because Gatlinburg is too touristy for me.

Room Tip: I would go for a room with a view. It is worth it at nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This place is amazing!! The staff are wonderful and the rooms are beautiful. The restaurant delicious and unique. The views are beyond anything one can put into words. The pavilion is just a wonderful unexpected retreat with a quiet creek. A very spiritual and restorative setting. A place fit for Royalty at an affordable price. A beautiful escape from the world, a true gem. Everyone should visit here at least once in their lifetime…Heaven on earth!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retrocamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 77 in Gatlinburg
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.8 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#4 of 77 in Gatlinburg
742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#10 of 77 in Gatlinburg
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge at Buckberry Creek

Address: 961 Campbell Lead Road, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-4326
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
#2 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#3 Business Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £125 - £310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lodge at Buckberry Creek 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek has brought the elegance of the “Great Camps” of the Adirondacks to the pristine beauty of the Smoky Mountains of East Tennessee. Designed to reflect the retreats created in the Adirondack Mountains over 100 years ago by some of the East Coast’s wealthiest families, Buckberry Lodge pampers guests with the true natural grandeur of the Adirondack architectural style. Nestled away high above Gatlinburg, Tennessee, The Woods building offers 14 luxury-suite rooms from 600 square feet to 750 square feet. Rooms feature fireplaces, private balconies, bathrooms with separate showers and Jacuzzi tubs. The majority of our suites have a King bed but we do have a few rooms with 2 Double beds. Rest, recharge, and relax within your suite or enjoy the area attractions of Gatlinburg and the Great Smoky Mountains. Our property is less than 2 miles from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and all the beauty it holds. We are also less than 2 miles from Downtown Gatlinburg. There is a firepit which overlooks Mt. LeConte – a great spot to unwind & relax. Although we have experienced a great loss since the November 28th fire, we are very fortunate to have The Woods building to share with our guests. We look forward to welcoming you to The Lodge at Buckberry Creek for your Smoky Mountain lodging destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Lodge at Buckberry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge At Buckberry Creek Hotel Gatlinburg
Hotel At Buckberry Creek
At Buckberry Creek Gatlinburg
Lodge Buckberry Creek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing