We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gatlinburg Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cottontown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gatlinburg Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here on a last minute anniversary trip. We loved the accessibility to all the attractions and shopping, the hotel was very clean and the linens smelled fantastic! We especially loved the hospitality of the staff. Thanks for a great stay:)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Cynthia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We were happy to have you spend your anniversary with us here at EconoLodge Inn & Suites. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and accommodations. We will be looking forward to a return visit next time you are in Gatlinburg. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    222
    103
    31
    18
See reviews for
207
212
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Visited in February, so no pool comments. Our main goal was to be able to walk to everything with safe parking and this location is just that. The property needs some work and the rooms need some updating. Clean linens! The staff is super helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrineeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
The staff was very happy to read your review. Thank you for all the nice comments. We are in the process of making updates to the property. On your next visit stop in and see the changes we have made and receive the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Our family booked 4 rooms the day after Christmas and prior to booking I read almost every review on tripadvisor, priceline,google,as I always do. this hotel ranked up at the top. now I see why the staff was more than friendly and nicest people you can ever meet. the rooms were clean and neat now mind you this isn't the woldorf historian but for the price and location its the best deal you will come across. the rooms vary in style ours had vaulted wood plank ceilings while others were a bit larger but standard ceilings both were nice. if your questioning weather to stay here you better book now ive read thousands of reviews for Gatlinburg hotels and got scared of what I was reading until I came across this place. all the reviews here are spot on. a diamond in the ruff.

Room Tip: some rooms have vaulted wood ceilings, some are a bit larger and standard ceilings some have the fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank n2deep0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
The staff and I would like to Thank You for this great review! I am glad that you choose to stay with us and we hope to see you every time you visit The Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperhill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Because of bad weather I arrived early. Pam was most helpful and friendly during my extended stay. The room was very clean and comfortable with a wide range of rooms available. Can't beat the location. Your close to the Convention Center and within walking distance of most of the city. Like others, I was pleased with the breakfast, not overboard but good. I'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest! It is even more pleasurable to know that you enjoyed your extended stay with us. We are looking forward to a return visit next time you are in Gatlinburg.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

You can't beat the price and It's clean and in a great location. The management was very nice and helpful. Like one review said "don't judge a book by it's cover." This place is an older motel that has been remodeled. We had an event at the Convention Center and just walked across the street. We didn't get back in our car until we were ready to leave. It was nice not to have to deal with Gatlinburg traffic. We will definitely stay there next year. We had a smaller room with two regular beds, but it was perfect for me, grandpa, and the two granddaughter. Our friends had the suite next door with tons of room and a fireplace. The continental breakfast was an added bonus for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ecm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for all your kind words and noticing all the updates. We work very hard to ensure each guest has a comfortable and pleasurable stay. We are looking forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

We booked this hotel based on it's great reviews. I was still very skeptical about staying here because it's so close to the main Gatlinburg Strip and most hotels that close are pretty nasty...
We were absolutely pleasantly surprised!
First of all, the staff at the front desk was AWESOME. SO nice and helpful.
We booked a basic king room for (originally) 2 nights. It was very clean, smelled good and I was overall pretty impressed. VERY close to the main strip where the Ripley's Museum is. Perfect location for us. It's off the main strip, but a perfect walking distance. So you get to be close to everything without all the noise!
We ended up having to stay a third night due to some personal issues and the staff (particularly a woman named Pam) was beyond helpful.
I honestly would have been willing to pay MORE than the rate we paid to stay at this hotel I was so impressed! The room and bathroom IS smaller than most hotels (not tiny or anything), but we didn't mind. I'm going to add some pictures so you can see...
Breakfast is small, but it's there if you want it. They had a fresh waffle maker, donuts, cereal, coffee and juice. The waffles were actually REALLY good.
We definitely WILL be coming back to this hotel. We've found our new place to stay when we go down there! I highly recommend! Especially if you're looking for somewhere close to everything! I could see in a window to one of the other rooms and they had a suite with a sofa, two beds, fire place... Definitely want to check that out next time with the family!

Room Tip: This review is for room 105. This was on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank KatieBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
I am glad that you have found your new home. It was a pleasure having you stay with us ! The staff was very happy to read this wonderful review. They work hard each day to ensure every guest has an enjoyable stay. Thank you so much for all your kind works. We are all looking forward to your return visit with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I’ve stayed in nicer places, but I’ve also stayed in FAR worse places that cost three times as much!

This hotel has a great location within a three-minute walk to the convention center and about the same walk to the main strip through the heart of Gatlinburg.

Our rooms were across from the main building, so it was a little bit of a walk to get breakfast, and there was no covering between the two buildings (it rained on one of the days), and the view from our room wasn’t desirable, but those are VERY minor issues.

What matters is are the rooms very clean (they were), are the beds comfortable (they were), is the breakfast good (it was ... hard to complain about Krispy Kreme donuts!!!) and is the staff courteous (she was). The rooms are basic (two beds, a dresser, a desk and a TV in ours ... another group had a fireplace in their room).

Another HUGE plus for me was free wi-fi. At most hotels the Internet runs slow -- if you can connect at all -- and you have to pay for access. The wi-fi was BLAZING fast. We had more than 30 teenagers in our group and most if not all had iPods and iPhones and were using the Internet, and it didn’t hiccup one single time.

If you don’t care about a rustic log cabin or a view and just want a decent, friendly place to stay, you have to put this hotel into the mix. I promise you could do far worse.

Room Tip: A room in the "main building" is a shorter walk to the lobby area where breakfast is serve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank alan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this and for all your kind words. Our number one goal is to make our guest's accommodations as pleasant and functional as possible. I'm pleased to know that our rooms were comfortable and that the FREE Wi-Fi was speedy for you and your group. It was a pleasure having you all stay with us and we hope to be seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing