We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is located just off the parkway near all the attractions. There are many restaurants near by and is just a very short walk from the convention center. There are back streets that make it easier to get to and from the hotel. They serve a continental breakfast consisting of doughnuts, bagels, cereal, and a waffle maker. The hotel is an older hotel but has been renovated very well. The room we stayed in was very spacious and was bigger than I expected. The staff was very polite and helped however they could. The hotel has two buildings, one just across the street next to it. This was the building we stayed in. Great hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room across the street 3rd or 4th floor near street. These rooms had balconies on them if i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Our hotel is in a great location for all the entertainment, restaurants, shopping, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center. We are also only a few blocks away from the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We were happy to learn that you not only liked the location but also the accommodations. We are constantly doing upgrades to make sure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    237
    106
    32
    21
See reviews for
224
228
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Found the hotel through TripAdvisor and decided to stay, This was a great choice just seconds from the main strip did not have to use the car but once when we got there. Very pet friendly and that is what made it a great choice besides the great location. The staff are great and very friendly, one of the staff members stayed till about 1 am on the night of our arrival to make sure we had gotten the key and checked in properly. Only down side was the luke warm shower but besides thst s great place to stay, defenatly staying there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We are delighted that you found us on TripAdvisor. You are correct once you arrive here there is no need for those car keys because you can walk everywhere in Gatlinburg. It was a pleasure having you guys as our guest. I hope we will be seeing you again. Thank you so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed in a suite with a fireplace & jacuzzi tub. There are no elevators to get to the 2nd floor, but there is a ramp, which sufficed even though it was difficult to get the cart up on it. There were places in our room that needed repairs, but the room was very large...plenty of room for the 3 of us, with a king bed and a queen bed. We were staying during some cold days, so the gas fireplace was nice to have. The breakfast was very unsatisfactory...full of carbs/sugar, so after the first morning, we went elsewhere to eat. The jelly was hardened in the packets. We were checked in & out by Pam, who was very friendly. The ice machine didn't work during our visit. Best part is that we were working at the convention center & never had to move our vehicle...it was so close!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Our suites are spacious and accommodating to large families or for a few people who like their space. You are right their is nothing like a nice fireplace on a cold day. We are in the process of adding items to our breakfast. Next time hopefully you will have breakfast with us. Thank you for being our guest and for writing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Overall we really enjoyed our stay but the mattress gave us both lower back pain in the morning and we got stuck under a room of loud kids that kept us up for 2 of the 5 nights we stayed. The staff and location was so good thought that we'll probably stay again but request a room on the top floor and bring a lumbar support pillow.

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room, if you stay on the first floor you can hear every footstep above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I do want to apologize for the noise that you experienced from the group that we had here those couple of nights. I am pleased to learn that the staff was accommodating to your needs. Our guest and their needs are most important to us.
We all hope to see you on your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed for 3 days over Thanksgiving while visiting the area. The hotel was just a few minutes from all the shops, restaurants and entertainment in downtown. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff were excellent. Would stay again!!

Room Tip: Our room was "pool view" which was convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank schoonerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
We would all like to thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure having you as guest and sharing your Thanksgiving with us. We are in a perfect location to everything in Gatlinburg. We all hope to see you again soon to give you the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Kind of old, but kept clean. A little noisy in the morning. Within walking distance of all the attractions. Had a nice little balcony. I might stay here again, but not sure when I will come to Gatlinburg again. I wasn't impressed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abharri2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
I agree our rates are some of the best in Gatlinburg. I am pleased you enjoyed your private balcony. Also, glad to learn that our housekeeping department did a good job for you during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Hopefully, you will consider being our guest on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We usually stay at Choice Hotels but normally do not stay at Econo Lodge. We decided to stay in Gatlinburg one night. When I checked tripadvisor, this hotel was rated pretty high. We asked to see a room before we checked in. The staff was nice. The elevator and hallways were in definite need of cleaning and repair. However, the room was dated but clean. We were only going to be there one night so we decided to stay because of the location and we could walk to everything. The room and bathroom were OK and it worked out fine for the one night.
.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cdff908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
We are pleased that you decided to spend your one night in Gatlinburg with us. This is the perfect location it puts you in the center of everything. Next time you are in town stop in to see us and receive the same great service. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
635 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing