We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, location, very friendly and helpful staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cornelius, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value, location, very friendly and helpful staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We are very active and spend little time in our hotel room when traveling so it just doesn't make sense to spend a lot when a clean bed and shower are all we need. For $70 a night this room perfectly fit our needs. There were a couple small broken baseboard tiles in the bathroom and a couple water stains on the ceiling (we stayed in a room on the top floor so obviously from a roof leak at some point) but other than that the bed was comfortable, the linens, bathroom, tub and toilet were clean and the room smelled good. The lady working the desk was very friendly and helpful with the questions we had about things we planned to do while in town for two nights. Great location -walking distance from most attractions on Parkway and good parking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Our housekeeping staff works very hard to ensure that each guest has a comfortable stay. It is nice to learn that they accomplished this during your stay. I also agree that our rates are some of the best in Gatlinburg for the accommodations offered. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking for another visit from you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    222
    103
    31
    18
See reviews for
208
212
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodruff, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Like being greeted with a smile? Like having all your paperwork filled out ahead of time? Like people going out of their way for you? Econo Lodge is for you. Stay here every visit to Gatlinburg, and have for years. It's one block off thye Parkway, so it's much quieter and still only a short distance away. Pam and Hope will be smiling as you walk in, and everything gets better from there. We have stayed at many different hotels in Gatlinburg, but always end up back here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
It is always a pleasure when you walk through our door. We would like to thank you for this wonderful review and for being our guest. When you need to be pampered with a smile just walk back through the door and we will be waiting on you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

It was nice to be close to downtown. They are just 1 block off Parkway and a half-block from the Space needle. However, the room description said "pool view with fireplace." Apparently, it was too cold to have the pool open, but too warm to have the fireplace functional because both were unavailable for use. Our room included a pullout couch. However, there were no sheets on it, so I had to make the bed myself at 11 PM when we arrived in town. The continental breakfast included Krispy Kreme donuts, waffles, cereal, orange juice, apple juice, and subpar coffee. The staff and everyone in Gatlinburg was very friendly.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Schotzkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
We were pleased to have you and your family as our guest this past weekend. We do apologize that not all of our accommodations were available to you. Due to the inclement weather we have experienced our plans for the fireplaces and the pool have not went has planned from previous seasons. We never make the sofa beds as we want to be sure the linen is fresh when they are used. Once again we deeply regret any inconvenience this may have caused you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here in March before heading to Bristol for a Nascar race. I was a firm believer in 'you get what you pay for' until I stayed here! The location is great, within walking distance of all shops and restaurants. Our room was super clean, smelled fresh and the bathroom was spotless. Check in was fast and friendly. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Stefa1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
I have shared your review with all the staff and we would like to thank you for all your kind words. This serves as encouragement for us to continue providing superior service to each of our guests. We are glad that you discovered us and are looking forward to many more visits. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we will see you next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This year we stayed in the side location. Room was comfortable and staff did everything they could to handle what little complaint we had, even at midnight (fridge did not work) and allowed us to stay half a day for half price !! Very accommodating. Parking is still somewhat an issue, but it is next to the Convention Center and in the "middle" of downtown, so close to everything

These rooms appeared to be older and you could tell, however, it was nice and for a family of 4, it was just right. I did like the fact they had ample storage and a separate sink/vanity outside the bathroom so while the bathroom was in use, others could use the sink for brushing teeth etc

Room Tip: Try to get in the courtyard, closer to the check in area and pool. Parking is limited at that area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
It was a pleasure to have you as our guest again this year. I was pleased to learn that your accommodations were well taken care of by the staff. The double sinks in those rooms are very nice. It allows more than one person at a time to get ready. This takes away from time you could be spending in our beautiful national park or the town. Thank you for writing this review and being our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

This hotel is located just off the parkway near all the attractions. There are many restaurants near by and is just a very short walk from the convention center. There are back streets that make it easier to get to and from the hotel. They serve a continental breakfast consisting of doughnuts, bagels, cereal, and a waffle maker. The hotel is an older hotel but has been renovated very well. The room we stayed in was very spacious and was bigger than I expected. The staff was very polite and helped however they could. The hotel has two buildings, one just across the street next to it. This was the building we stayed in. Great hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for room across the street 3rd or 4th floor near street. These rooms had balconies on them if i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Our hotel is in a great location for all the entertainment, restaurants, shopping, and the Gatlinburg Convention Center. We are also only a few blocks away from the entrance to the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We were happy to learn that you not only liked the location but also the accommodations. We are constantly doing upgrades to make sure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Found the hotel through TripAdvisor and decided to stay, This was a great choice just seconds from the main strip did not have to use the car but once when we got there. Very pet friendly and that is what made it a great choice besides the great location. The staff are great and very friendly, one of the staff members stayed till about 1 am on the night of our arrival to make sure we had gotten the key and checked in properly. Only down side was the luke warm shower but besides thst s great place to stay, defenatly staying there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
13 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
We are delighted that you found us on TripAdvisor. You are correct once you arrive here there is no need for those car keys because you can walk everywhere in Gatlinburg. It was a pleasure having you guys as our guest. I hope we will be seeing you again. Thank you so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing