We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night. The hotel is decently priced as we stayed for $75 dollar.
The staff was very friendless and helpful. Once in the room, we could tell it was a little outdated. The a/c unit was next to the bathroom door, with a partial wall separated the bathroom area from the bedroom area. The room was hot all evening, and not cool at all. The blankets were very rough, and the mattress was rock hard. My wife noticed some stains on the wall and carpet, nothing that seemed hazardous. The continental breakfast that was provided was good, I especially the waflle maker. There did seem to be something off with the apple juice that was being served, but seemed to be more of a watered down powder version. Overall with the hotel, is was ok for one night, but no more than that.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bleedblue83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I am pleased to learn that our staff was helpful and friendly during your stay. I have reported the maintenance and housekeeping issues so they can be taken care of. We have just added new items to the breakfast and I was thrilled to learn that you enjoyed it. We do appreciate your business and thank you for being our guest while visiting Gatlinburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located less than a block from the main drag near the Ripley's museum and the Space Needle. Everything in Gatlinburg was within walking distance. The continental breakfast included scrambled eggs and a waffle iron. Sure it isn't 5-star, but the room was clean and comfortable, the service was with a smile, and the location was great. If we return to Gatlinburg we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Bobby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your review with the staff and they also want to thank you. We hope to see you in the future to provide you with the same excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The price was great! This place is clean. The staff very friendly and a nice breakfast offered. The location is perfect! It's close to the strip and with walking distance to most everything yet not in the middle of all the hustle and bustle. I would definitely stay again given the chance! And I will recommend them to friends going to Gatlinburg!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank SMTruax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

It was a pleasure having you guys as our guest. Our location is excellent and your right about being away from the noise of downtown. We have done many upgrades to the property and to our breakfast. We are pleased that you enjoyed all your accommodations. We will be looking for you and your friends the next time you all are in Gatlinburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was riding to the Dragon and was caught running into too much rain. Being by myself I just wanted a cheap and clean place to stay, nothing fancy needed. I found it with this hotel. Clean, comfortable and the hotel clerk was friendly and efficient. Very close to the main strip for food and beverages.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank RoadKing14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

We would like to thank you for being our guest. We are pleased that we could accommodate all your needs while waiting the rain out. We appreciate your letting us know how we did during your stay and value you a guest. Next time you decide to ride the Dragon stop on in and stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This place isn't really a four star rated motel. The GOOD- the price was about $65 per night, cheap enough for a place to sleep and we spent most of the time in the park; the location, close to the main street and close to the park entrance, one block over to the Roaring Fork road; staff was friendly; The OK - breakfast was doughnuts, waffles, and eggs, very crowded, pool area was clean; room AC ok but loud, rooms pretty clean except corners end edges of floor,. The BAD- tight parking, there are rocking chairs outside each room which seems nice until the drinkers and smokers stay out late talking and laughing loud right outside your window, or they block the path and you can't walk around them to get to your room, the bathrooms are very small no shelf space, room phone didn't work. I'm not picky, but I don't toss out four stars unless everything is right, this place came up a bit short (actually I'd give it 2.5). I probably wouldn't stay here again, just because there are a lot of other choices out there in the same price range, but for a couple of nights its OK.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank redlandfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

I do apologize for the issues you experienced while you were our guest. We are reviewing all your comments to make changes were they are needed. We want all of our guest to have a pleasant and enjoyable experience when staying with us. Thank you for your business and for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had already book four nights at a cabin in Pigeon Forge, but decided we would like to stay a couple of night longer in the mountains. Since our cabin was only available four nights, we booked a night at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites in Gatlinburg so we could come on up a day early. When we got there, the staff was wonderful. The rooms have recently been updated with new paint, carpet, and furnishings. Everything was really clean and fresh looking. We swam in the pool and took advantage of their continental breakfast, which was delicious. The hotel is only about a block off of the parkway in Gatlinburg, right behind the space needle. It was a really great location, great price, and a quiet, comfortable, clean hotel! We liked it so much that we came back to stay here again for the last night of our vacation! I would certainly reccomend this hotel to anyone!!!

Room Tip: We got a room with a balcony, but the view isn't all that great. You are mainly just looking at...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Mirandi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

We are so pleased that you decided to come up one day early to stay with us. Then we had the pleasure of you spending your last night in Gatlinburg with us, also. We are happy that you enjoyed all our recent updates and our continental breakfast. Next time you come in we'll get you a room with a private balcony overlooking the mountains. Until then take care and thank you for being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is alright; it is worn, kinda dingy and has a dungeon feel... But the location is pretty good :) You get what you pay for. The place is pretty cheap. Breakfast... Not worth your time even looking at... No fresh stuff just nasty waffles and stale cereal.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeahMV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We will be using your feedback to make improvements where they are needed. The carpet has just been replaced throughout the property. We have added fresh eggs to our breakfast; along with the toast, oatmeal, Krispy Kreme doughnuts, waffles, cereal, milk, orange juice, apple juice, and coffee. Next time you are in town stop in and see all the upgrades we have done. Thank you for your business and being our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
465 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Creekside
Quality Inn Creekside
#32 of 78 in Gatlinburg
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £51 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing