We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just to confirm all the other good reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #23 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Just to confirm all the other good reviews”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk was very helpful and the hotel had everything advertised.... The pool was nice and the location can not better... Everything went well... Nice check In.... I like a hotel that is no hassle... My only complaint is the location of the power outlets... And most hotels have this problem... Need to keep up with today's technology... We plug in everything... WiFi was easy to get on and fast ...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
10 Thank Mightymac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were glad to learn that the free Wi-Fi worked well for you. Yes the world is full of electronics and we are working on solving the outlet issues. Thank you guys for being our guest and we look forward to a visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    225
    106
    31
    19
See reviews for
211
219
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yadkinville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Stayed for 5 nights during 4th of July. Rooms are clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast area is small but good. Hotel is not fancy but is well kept up and close to downtown, We will be back in Gatlinburg next year and have already booked here for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank terby99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
I am very happy to learn that you will be staying with us for July 4, 2015. This is such a fun town to to spend July 4th in. Our location is close to the parade route and you can see the fireworks from here also. We all want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did during your stay.Your kind words are very much appreciated. We will see you guys next July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

The wife and I met my side of the family in Gatlinburg the weekend of the 4th. We stayed at the Econo Lodge Inn & Suites. We live only about 4 hours away so we have been to Gatlinburg several times. We always stay here and we are never disappointed. We had 2 Suites on pool side. These rooms were huge! Easily slept 6 people in each room. The location is great. It's right behind the space needle and within walking distance to everything. Highly recommended for anyone.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank Jon6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We were very pleased to have you and your family share the 4th of July with us! It sure was a pleasure to learn that you guys had an enjoyable stay. The family suites are big enough to easily accommodate large families. I have shared you comments with the rest of the staff and all want to thank you. We are all looking forward to your next visit to give you the same great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

You really can't complain about a 2 room suite for $89/night that allows pets and is right by the pool and a block from the Gatlinburg main drag - but the room was dark and musty and the breakfast was adequate but not great. If we go back to Gatlinburg I might try another place - but all in all - fine for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to write this review. We are reviewing the issues that you expressed about your room and breakfast. We want all of our guest to have a pleasant experience while staying with us. Next time you are in town stop in and I will personally assist you with getting the room type that will suit your needs. Again, thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisle, IL
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I booked this room online the night before while traveling back from Florida. It was such a good value, and the best Econo Lodge room ever! We had a balcony, a fireplace, and two sinks in separate areas of the room. The pool was very nice and we had a nice view of the space needle and cable car from our balcony. One of the best features of this motel is the location, two blocks off the main drag. So it is quiet, but you can walk to all the restaurants and attractions on the main street. Another pleasant surprise was that the "continental" breakfast included scrambled eggs. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the annex
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a guest. We are happy that you found us online to book that one night's stay with us. We will be looking forward to a return visit from you. On your next trip to Gatlinburg come stay with us and we'll have the scrambled eggs waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middleton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The room was clean and comfortable, though a bit old. The bathroom was surprisingly large. We also enjoyed sheltered parking, which was a pleasant surprise. The location was close enough to the busy strip to allow for walking to a restaurant, yet far enough away to allow for some peace and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
I am pleased to learn that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. I am equally pleased that you enjoyed the sheltered parking that the tower building has to offer for the guest staying there. Our location does give you the best of both worlds. Walking distance to the city but far enough away to have a relaxing quite stay. Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

The staff is very helpful as well as their service. The hotel is older but overall a good value, the location is wonderful next to all the action but yet far enough distance to have quite. This was our first visit to Gatlinburg and the smoky mountain national park made the trip well worth it, be sure to pack a nice lunch to eat in the park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for letting us know that our staff's performance was helpful to you during your stay. This is a great location for being out of the city noise but only one block away from all the city activities. I'm glad you got to experience the beauty of our national park, which is only about four blocks away. There is nothing like having a family picnic in the mountains by the water running over the rocks. Thank you again for your business and we look forward to another visit from you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 77 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#19 of 77 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing