We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was a little nervous about staying at this hotel when I saw the great rate, but I'm glad I gave it a try! The location is wonderful, the rooms were clean with a microwave and mini-fridge, and the hotel offered free wifi and continental breakfast. There is also a pool! Was just here overnight while traveling through, but it was perfect to rest and clean up. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for giving us a try! We are thrilled that your stay was pleasant and to learn that you will be back for another visit. We'll be waiting with the door open, until then take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    222
    103
    31
    18
See reviews for
207
212
16
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a voucher we had for free nights, so I don't want to complain too much. I will say the lady at check-in was lovely, very kind and courteous. We received an "upgrade" to a room with a jacuzzi, which didn't work. The room was clean but very much in need of updating. Furniture worn and scratched up. Rusty bathroom fixtures and icky grouting. If you are looking of clean and cheap, this is good, but nothing to brag about!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
It is of the upmost importance for each and every guest to have a pleasant stay. I am very disappointed that you didn't experience this during your recent stay. Your Jacuzzi is activated by a switch which you were not aware of. The sign had been removed from your room, which I apologize for. I am looking into all your other concerns. If you would like to stay with us again please feel free to contact me so I can personally assist you with your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed 5 nights here on our vacation. Our room was large and had a full kitchen, a jacuzzi, and a very large shower. It was also very clean. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was good. We will definitely stay here on our next visit to Gatlinburg.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank mfdxmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Those five nights passed by so quickly. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable for you and your family. Thank you for all your kind compliments. We appreciate you and your family being our guest and we will be looking forward to a future stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We got an amazing price for our room. It was completely booked up and yet we never heard anyone. We stayed in the tower. It was like we were in a private little building instead of a hotel. The staff was perfect and friendly. They offered suggestions on where to go and visit. This hotel is not directly on the parkway but it is a very short walk to the parkway, at the end of the street is the Ripley's Museum, the sky lift and Sugarland Distillery. We will return without a doubt! It was clean, no bugs. But just so you know this place is not frilly, it has the fridge, microwave, clean beds, and free breakfast! Parking can be a little hairy but there are always enough spots.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Renae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We are delighted that your stay was pleasant and enjoyable. We are in the quiet part of Gatlinburg for those times you don't want to be in a crowd. Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We will be looking for you on your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Good for the price. Quiet and clean. Located right in downtown Gatlinburg. Parking area/ back of the hotel was a bit creepy, however. Rooms were a bit dark, even in the daytime with all lights turned on. But we were out most of the day/ night and came back to sleep anyway. Friendly, informative staff. Rooms were clean, no bugs. Has a refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was a bit poor. But overall a descent stay. Good deal for the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny3935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I am pleased to learn our staff took care of your needs during your visit. They all want to thank you for the compliment. Thank you for being our guest and we hope you will stay again, so we can give you the same great service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dinwiddie, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Family was on vacation and on the advice of a friend we stayed here. The price we paid for the room was a bargain. This is an older hotel and could stand some updating. The location was great. We could walk to most of the attractions in Gatlinburg. They had Wi-Fi and continual breakfast. We had the pool just outside our door and the kids enjoyed that. There is a newer section to this hotel that may be more up to date. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NubberVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We want to thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. Our location is very convenient to all the activities in Gatlinburg. Also, we are just a few blocks from the entrance of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We hadn't ever stayed in Gatlinburg and the choices and price points seemed endless. The location looked good on the map and the price was good as well. Check-in was smooth and our room was a king on the pool. Normally we prefer places with inside doors, but this seemed safe enough.

While the room itself looked clean, it did have an odor - I thought smoke, my husband thought propane-like. We finally agreed it smelled like someone had smoked there. The bathroom was modest as were the furnishings. The bed was comfortable, and wifi was good.

Our car was parked across the pool and we were given a tag to identify it as a guest's vehicle. After rains stopped - youngsters were using the pool and it seemed a family friendly spot. I asked for a dinner recommendation and the check-in clerk recommended The Dhreokee a couple of blocks away.

Breakfast was probably the biggest disappointment - limited continental breakfast items (donuts/cereal) make your own waffles - but no fruit and the scrambled eggs (looked powdered) had a strange/unpleasant smell to them - so I didn't try them. But the front-desk young man was very pleasant and tended to the buffet.

There is something for everyone in Gatlinburg - while this spot met our needs, I would probably look elsewhere next time around.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loveh2ofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela g, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
I would like to thank you folks for being our guest. I do apologize for the previous guest not following the rules of no smoking. I hope you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#27 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Property: Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Address: 135 Reagan Dr, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3362
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Gatlinburg
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites
Econo Lodge Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing