We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, roomy condo in a great location!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holly Ridge Condominiums
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We absolutely loved our condo. We walked to everything - you could see the space needle from our balcony! For anyone who has trouble with stairs, you would not be able to walk to downtown because there are quite a few steps to get down the bank from the condo. The condo was one of the cleanest I've ever seen! The floor plan was roomy and very flowing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank JLB0115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

We had originally booked our stay in Laurel Inn Condominiums but because the heat in our room was out, they moved us to these Condos which was a very pleasant place. I would highly recommend booking your stay in these condos. Our stay was very enjoyable and we were very pleased with the room and the great service we received. There is also a fireplace which was really awesome. There is a walk which you can take from the back and conveniently walk down to the streets of Downtown Gatlinburg. We saw black bears 2 nights we were here, which was neat. There is a great view of the city and mountains from the balcony also.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allybama25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

My family and I have stayed at the Holly Ridge Condos for 6 years now. We stay for 1 week every New Years. This is a GREAT place to stay! The condos are very spacious and have been updated. Its walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg without being trapped in all of the traffic. The wood burning fire places are wonderful..wood is always in fresh supply.
My family and I have made some unforgettable memories here. We wont stay anywhere else! Highly Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Molly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2010

We have been to the Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area about twice a year for the last 16 years and have stayed in quite a few different hotels and condos. This is definitely the nicest we've had the pleasure of being in. It met all our needs for space, comfort and amenities.

We stayed in unit 103 which was right beside the pool. We have an 8-year-old and 2 teenage boys who traveled with us, so 5 people in all in the unit. We stayed 5 nights. The units were 2-bedroom/2 bath with a fully-equipped kitchen complete with washer/dryer, disposal, fridge with icemaker and dishwasher. Everything that we needed was supplied---even laundry detergent! There was a gorgeous, HUGE floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace in the living room which we did not use since it was July. The bedrooms were very spacious with VERY LARGE closets in each. Teenage sons took turns on the sofa-sleeper in the living room. Fairly thin mattress, typical of sleeper sofas, so not overly comfortable for large teenagers but they managed fine and really enjoyed the stay. Both bathrooms were spacious and clean and hot water heater supplied plenty of hot water for our numerous showers after outdoor activities.

Only drawback is no wireless internet is available in these condos...only in the sister unit next door (Laurelwood Condos) which does not have 2BR units I was told. However, we had so many things to do that none of us even watched television and our teens had their phones for internet/texting which they did very little of. They did not miss the wireless internet at all!

I would HIGHLY recommend these units to any family considering a stay in Gatlinburg!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank momof3bluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2009

Holly Ridge is in a great location just off the strip in Gatlinburg. There's even a nice public park just up the road. (Mynatt Park) We were especially appreciative of the new playground at Mynatt park which was ideal for our 2 year old to burn off some energy.

Overall our unit was clean and spacious, but a bit dated. Our unit had been slightly remodeled. There was new carpet, and tile, and the major appliances had been recently replaced.

The kitchen had plenty of storage and newer appliances. We found everything we needed to cook. The washer / dryer was also located in the kitchen.

The bathrooms were functional, but very much in need of an update. The water was extremely hot, most likely to compensate for a somewhat undersized water heater.

The living area had a couch, loveseat, chair, fireplace, TV & VCR. The couch had a fold-out bed The springs on the loveseat were worn out, which caused you to sink way down. A DVD player would have been nice. Is anybody is still carrying around VHS tapes?? At least there were inputs on the TV to plug in you own game or player. There was also cable with a pretty good selection of channels. There is also NO Internet service. Yet another update that is sorely lacking. Some of the neighboring Inn's have wireless networks, but you need a password to get through their portal page. The cell reception was so bad that my air card was pretty much useless. Dial-up would have been faster. We pretty much had to leave our cell phones near a window to get any reception at all.

The master bedroom had a king size bed, long dresser, large closet and TV. The television only had a coax input. Therefore, you couldn't plug in a DVD player or game unless you brought along your own RF modulator. The bed seemed old and wasn't very comfortable.

The second bedroom had a queen size bed, long dresser and large closet. Our unit did not have a TV in this bedroom.

I was most disappointed by the management. We booked our 2 week stay some 4 months in advance. When I called to confirm our reservation a few days in advance, it took them several minutes to find my reservation. We were informed at that time that there was no iron, ironing board, hair-dryers or Internet service. They also didn't offer any explanation about why they choose to ignore these now basic ammenities of even the cheapest hotel chains. However, our biggest shock and disappointment came at the start of our second week. The lack of organization became even more evident when another family was issued keys to our condo and came walking in at 11 o'clock at night. We were up until after midnight waiting to get this very unsettling ordeal straightened out and were barely offered an appology. They explained that "accomodations" had put us in the wrong condo the week before. Almost like we were in the wrong place and it was somehow our fault.

On the whole, our stay at Holly Ridge left us yearning for the comforts of home. The unit was clean and met our basic needs, but the surroundings weren't that inviting. It was a little like staying at Grandma's house. That combined with the lack of some "modern" conveniences and no longer feeling safe in our condo, we cut short our stay.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheHighPoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2008

We stayed here with some friends, who actually booked the unit.

It was okay, but not what we are used to. The unit is about a half mile from the strip in gatlinburg. You can walk to town easily in nice weather, there is also a trail you can walk down in back of the property.
The unit was clean, spacious, and decorated in a typical 80's style of many Gatlinburg places. The kitchen was basically stocked with dishes, and basic utensils. If you wanted to cook a meal, you would have basic tools to do so, we cooked breakfast.

There was a balcony with seating, overlooking an asphalt parking lot, surrounded by trees. The pool area was nice, however if you want a sunny spot you have to time it well, since the pool is shaded most of the day by the thick trees. It is a nice large clean pool, with a diving board and deep end. Tables and chairs and lounges are available on the deck.

There is NO high speed internet access, or at least there wasn't in our unit.. This is disappointing in this day and age, however, there is a phone line in the condo, so I just used dial up. Better than nothing.

This complex was probably built in the 80's and the Central AC was not that good. The living room and kitchen was cool, but our two bedrooms were uncomfortably warm, which I cannot stand. If you go in the fall or winter, it won't matter, you can just open the balcony door, or a window.
There are 2 fulls baths, which is nice for privacy.
Beds were king size and basically comfortable.

There was a pretty stone fireplace in the living room and there was firewood, in case we wanted a fire, we didn't make use of this, as it was July.

If you have a family and want a spacious place to house them for a vacation, and you're not picky about having a stream outside your room and wireless internet, this place would probably be ok for you.

I guess I'm picky, when I go to Gatlinburg, it's ALL about the rushing water outside my room, and the little extras that I am used to like wireless internet. Also I like my room COLD.
So this is not a place I would stay again.

All in all, it's okay for the price if you want to save money and get a basic place to stay. If you want comfort and extras, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cheridurbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2006

The Holly Ridge Condo was a perfect place to stay in Gatlinburg. It was a few blocks off the main tourist area-easy walk. The condo was nice and lots of room for six. The kids loved the pool area-mainly the diving board. The best part of the resort was it was quiet and no one was around to bother you and bug you about going to the "timeshare" presentation. We were the only ones at the pool each and every time. I would stay here again but try to visit this area when it wasn't so busy...

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Chill1972_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.4 mi away
Park Vista - DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel - Gatlinburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holly Ridge Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holly Ridge Condominiums

Address: 340 E Holly Ridge Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3425
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Holly Ridge Condominiums Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing