We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Nearby Hotels
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$85
EconoLodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bent Creek Golf Village(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$255
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,015)
Filter reviews
1,015 results
Traveller rating
181
299
260
163
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
299
260
163
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantrolley stoprocky waterscontinental breakfastwould stay againan older hotelyogurtbiscuits and gravyfire pitdowntown areanice staythe main stripgrouponfirewoodbalconieshousekeepertn
Filter
Updating list...
718 - 723 of 1,015 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Please read this review carefully. These facts are NOT made up.

We got to the Days Inn on the River and first take of the hotel was not great. They are in the middle of some work there so it was a little messy. With that in mind we decided to continue on because this situation is understandable.

We checked in and began our journey into the ---- Ghettooooo!

We parked under the building which was poorly lit and and in need of serious work. Spider webs all over the place and just over all dirty. There was a electrical receptacle hanging by its wires. We proceeded on to the room.
We began to walk down the exterior corridor to our room when we noticed the were saving on electricity by having about only fifth light working. We kept proceeding to the room.
We enter the room which open up directly into the bathroom. The room was extremely warm and humid. While this is problem which is easily solved by turning on the AC it is still just not a comfortable situation. We continued into the room
My wife tried to turn on the floor lamp at which time the light bulb fell off to the side. YIKES!!! Just a small safety issue. We continued on...
She then tried to turn on one of the wall light at which time it began to spark. WOW!!! A much more serious safety issue.

At this point we had enough and went back to the front desk to check out. They would not refund our money for that night which is somewhat understandable since they were willing to put us in another room. But, at this point we just wanted to get out of there. They did refund our money for the second night however. We appreciated that.

We the went up the road and over to the Fairfield Inn and Suites which was fantastic. I'll be writing a much different review for them.

All in all, please don't put yourself through this experience. It is just not worth your safety and or health.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room would be to select a different place to stay.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank PredFan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Not as fancy as some hotels we have stayed in, but that's ok. It was clean and cheaper and relaxing. One thing I do wish was little different is the road be in the back, but still enjoyed my visit. Would stay there again! Also loved the river view!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineMarieLidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We appreciate you staying with us, as well as taking the time to compose a review about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

I love the views overlooking the river. The couches and chairs could be a little more comforatable otherwise very pleased.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

All of us here at Days Inn on the River in Gatlinburg, appreciate you staying with us! We are currently doing some renovations on the hotel, that will hopefully solve the comfort problem with the chairs and couches. We look forward to impressing you in the future, with the changes that are being made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews