We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“June 11-13 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    232
    194
    126
    70
See reviews for
311
323
19
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I really enjoyed my room. It was clean and very comfortable. I also enjoy the river views as well. It is also with in walking distance from down town Gatlinburg. It is also close to the Great Smokey Mountains Park as well. I am planning on going back later this summer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Days Inn on the River in Gatlinburg! We will be glad to see you later this summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Please read this review carefully. These facts are NOT made up.

We got to the Days Inn on the River and first take of the hotel was not great. They are in the middle of some work there so it was a little messy. With that in mind we decided to continue on because this situation is understandable.

We checked in and began our journey into the ---- Ghettooooo!

We parked under the building which was poorly lit and and in need of serious work. Spider webs all over the place and just over all dirty. There was a electrical receptacle hanging by its wires. We proceeded on to the room.
We began to walk down the exterior corridor to our room when we noticed the were saving on electricity by having about only fifth light working. We kept proceeding to the room.
We enter the room which open up directly into the bathroom. The room was extremely warm and humid. While this is problem which is easily solved by turning on the AC it is still just not a comfortable situation. We continued into the room
My wife tried to turn on the floor lamp at which time the light bulb fell off to the side. YIKES!!! Just a small safety issue. We continued on...
She then tried to turn on one of the wall light at which time it began to spark. WOW!!! A much more serious safety issue.

At this point we had enough and went back to the front desk to check out. They would not refund our money for that night which is somewhat understandable since they were willing to put us in another room. But, at this point we just wanted to get out of there. They did refund our money for the second night however. We appreciated that.

We the went up the road and over to the Fairfield Inn and Suites which was fantastic. I'll be writing a much different review for them.

All in all, please don't put yourself through this experience. It is just not worth your safety and or health.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room would be to select a different place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PredFan310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Not as fancy as some hotels we have stayed in, but that's ok. It was clean and cheaper and relaxing. One thing I do wish was little different is the road be in the back, but still enjoyed my visit. Would stay there again! Also loved the river view!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatherineMarieLidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
We appreciate you staying with us, as well as taking the time to compose a review about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I love the views overlooking the river. The couches and chairs could be a little more comforatable otherwise very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
All of us here at Days Inn on the River in Gatlinburg, appreciate you staying with us! We are currently doing some renovations on the hotel, that will hopefully solve the comfort problem with the chairs and couches. We look forward to impressing you in the future, with the changes that are being made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#45 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#35 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Property: Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Address: 304 Hemlock St, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing