We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Showing Age”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a great hotel with friendly people. The view is excellent and the location is near perfect, close to Pigeon Forge and within walking distance into Gatlinburg. Sadly, the rooms are falling into disrepair. Our room had a torn shower curtain, the ceiling tiles were hanging down, the drywall was broken around the shower rod and it apparently hasn't been painted in quite some time. Please don't misunderstand, I love this place but I hope Days Inn takes the necessary steps to keep this hotel viable. I did see some type of repairs going on but I'm not sure what they were. However the signs of work, such as old toilets, were left laying in a pile at the end of the parking lot. I'm not sure how long they had been there but it looked like a trash dump. Seven years ago, I would have given this hotel a 4 or 5 and I hope I'll be able to rate it higher again the next time I'm in Gatlinburg if the needed repairs are done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PSmith5407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg. We are truly sorry though that your experience with us was not up to your standards. We are currently undergoing some remodeling to our rooms as well as some remodeling to the property, so we do look forward to seeing you again in the future where we may have the opportunity to impress you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (995)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

683 - 689 of 995 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed there in March 2011, talk about a beautiful spot, right along the river all rooms overlook the flowing river, loved at night , balcony door open listening to the river flow, would recommend this to all

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael_joe36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We here at Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg are very pleased that you had an enjoyable experience with us. We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay here and look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

The rooms were a little dated but relatively clean. Had nice view of the river. Located at the beginning of the parkway but everything is literally in walking distance. Overall a good price for the experience. Also pool was clean and nice to relax in after a long day.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cw19273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel was perfect for our family vacation! Staff was great! Pool was well kept! Room was cleaned daily! The view of the river, ducks, and beaver were a perfect addition to our balcony view! Access to trolley to go downtown was nice. Wonderful getaway!

Room Tip: Everything about this room was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjbpook73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg. We look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. Next time you see the ducks here, stop by the front desk for some duck food, they love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Liked the quiet location just off the main strip. Trolley stop out front. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was nice and clean.

Didn't like the coffee but there are some awesome coffee spots nearby. And would recommend spraying the waffle maker so the waffles don't stick.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxzilla1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

First things first this is an older hotel, and it does show. That being said I have stayed in some new hotels that are not as nice as this one. The staff is always friendly and helpful and while the rooms are old they are clean. A plus for this hotel is it is a little farther out so you don't get a lot of the noise from downtown, but there is a tram stop across the bridge so it's a quick ride to all the attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace for a really romantic night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina W, Manager at Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

We appreciate you staying with us here at Days Inn on the River Gatlinburg, and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
Rocky Waters Motor Inn
#48 of 78 in Gatlinburg
309 reviews
1 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 78 in Gatlinburg
76 reviews
0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
482 reviews
1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River

Address: 304 Hemlock St, State Route 441/321, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £39 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Gatlinburg on the River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Gatlinburg Hotel Gatlinburg
Gatlinburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing