We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast, where the locals go” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Lodge Restaurant - CLOSED

Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bangor, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
97 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, where the locals go”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stopped here for breakfast one morning while visiting Gatlinburg. The food was good, the staff attentive. It seemed like a place where the locals go to eat, everyone was very friendly. From the outside the building looks kind of so so but don't let that stop you, go on in and have a good meal

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    192
    66
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Breakfast Must!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the place to go to if you want great food at a great price. The atmosphere is very relaxed (very 70's) ,but the food is why you go to a restaurant. The pancakes are light and fluffy. They literally melt in your mouth and this place makes their own syrup too. The biscuits and gravy are just like grandma's. My family ate breakfast here twice and look forward to many more whenever in town.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
628 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 361 helpful votes
“Good service with authentic country cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We both had tasty tuna fish sandwiches on toasted homemade whole wheat bread with tomatoes. Tomatoes were under ripe but everything else was great. This was followed by blackberry cobbler which was excellent with great black berry flavor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arvid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food quick service good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Think the title says it all. This was recommended by a local and we had yummy veggie soup, cornbread, and great sandwiches. Reminds you of an old style home cooking diner. I would go there again and was sorry we ran out of time to do so!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mintyclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, clean restaurant, and good ol' Southern charm. The food is DELICIOUS, quick, and affordable!! My husband and I ate there on our honeymoon. We plan to go back for another lunch and a breakfast too - very impressed!

Helpful?
1 Thank Kyersten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing