We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff...Good pancakes” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mountain Lodge Restaurant - CLOSED

Mountain Lodge Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly staff...Good pancakes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Stopped into Mountain Lodge on vacation. The staff was very friendly and gave the kids markers to draw right on the tables. Everybody loved their breakfast and the service was fast. Pancakes were plentiful and light with plenty of butter on the side. Delicious warm maple syrup. Short drive from Parkway for a good local spot.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ryne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

817 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    192
    66
    24
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blowing Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This is our 4th visit. Consistently great experience. One of our favorite meals every time. Nothing fancy but the quality and quantity are great value for the money and plenty of choices for the whole family.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Local Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great food and excellent friendly service! The waffles are so light and fluffy and delicious!
We ate here 3 times during our stay in Gatlinburg. Once for lunch and twice for breakfast. Great little place with good home cooked food!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drenfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Hits the Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Wish my husband & I would have tried this place sooner. Home style cooking & reminds me of a little restaurant at home. Not fancy, but clean & good atmosphere. Great prices for all you get. We ate here twice for lunch on last vacation. Skip the Old Mill & go here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Babydoll1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Nice little restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The family and I stopped in for a meal after having visited Cades Cove. The kids were thrilled that they were allowed to write on the table (with dry erase markers). They couldn't have cared less about the food as long as they could draw on the table!
We ordered pancakes and waffles. The kids had blueberry waffles and chocolate chip waffles. They had expected the blueberries and chips to have been mixed into the batter, but they were just put as a topping onto the waffles. No big deal. They were still very good!
The service was wonderful, the atmosphere was very small-town and relaxed, and the location was great. We also loved the Christian music and the daily verse written on the board at the entrance. :-)
They only serve breakfast and lunch and close at 3pm.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SugarLandExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mountain Lodge Restaurant also viewed

 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing