We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Clean resides here”
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
springboro
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr Clean resides here”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I had been reading all these reviews that remark upon how clean this place is. I thought really..........how clean can a hotel really be?My husband and I stAyed 2 nights in October.Hands down, this is the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in.We thought they must have scrubbed the bathroom grout with a tooth brush.So to summarize, clean, affordable with great location and pleasant helpful staff. Angie and Garin Clint. West Chester Ohio

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AngieSpringboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    401
    114
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
235
201
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Hotel in great location. Staff was so nice and friendly. Just behind the village. Rooms were clean. Good tv with lots of channels.
Convenient to shopping. Able to return to room and rest betwen shopping trips. Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle2052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cookeville, Tennessee, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My husband and I found this place last year and love it. They are so friendly and the cost is very reasonable. It is so close to the downtown strip...only a very short walk maybe half a block to parkway and even shorter walk to the side entrance to The Village Shops....But the most important thing to us is how clean it is. We don't have to have a fancy place but it is very important to us that it is clean and has no odor...or smell.....If that's what's important to you.....then look no farther for a great place to stay in Gatlinburg. This is it. enjoy....we will be back next year in September ....see you then Jack Huff Motor Lodge.....cant wait......

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Park Vista, getting our bearings, then we moved to Jack Huff's for 2 nights whilst we continued to explore the Great Smokies. The staff were super helpful and friendly, our room was spacious and clean, the location was superb, it was very quiet by night, there was no smoke wafting onto our balcony and the beds were very comfortable. If we were fortunate enough to get to be in Gatlinburg again we would definitely stay here. Thank you guys. PS, the electric storm spectacle was amazing too!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bardstown, Kentucky, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed here overnight on our way to North Carolina. (We had decided to make a quick overnight detour through Gatlinburg.) The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the place is within a short walk of "The Village" where we like to shop. Will definitely stay here next time we're in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkl1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delaware, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We have been staying at Jack Huffs for many years...and it has only gotten better. It is always clean, comfortable and afordable. The hotel is located right behind The Village and is within walking distance to almost everything. The pool is great and the hot tub room, which has two large hot tubs fantastic. The staff is always friendly and very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuckeyeGirl_1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have stayed here the last few times we've been to Gatlinburg, no reason to look to stay elsewhere. Walking distance from everything in Gatlinburg. The rooms are always clean and nice, prices are very reasonable and the service is great! Check it out!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llombardi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
341 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing