We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Had a great stay here. VERY, VERY, VERY clean and tidy. We had a double queen for one night and were completely impressed with the location, cost, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Double hot tubs. Had the best hit apple cider too!
The only thing I would improve is having a coffee pot in the room. Although, there is plenty of coffee available in a common area.
Hard to believe we have never stayed here before, but will be in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 305, double queen, had its own private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BruceH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    109
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
221
191
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Rented a room for two people with a king-size bed and Jacuzzi. Paid $120 for a Saturday night. Room was very clean. Had a nice Jacuzzi but not quite big enough for someone who is 6'4 but it worked. Good location. Staff very friendly. It sits about the middle of the Boulevard so it's a good location to walk from most everything is in walking distance.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhbrown36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We have been staying at Jack Huff's for 20 years. They are in the center of town. The motel staff is like family. There is nothing nicer than being greeted by your first name when you check-in and asked when you are coming back when you check-out. The rooms are very clean. They are not the MOST modern motel, but we aren't really there to live in the room. Recent upgrades include flat screen TVs faster wi-fi and new paint.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cjb461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
259 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Easy to see why this is the top rated hotel in Gatlinburg. We were on the third floor in a king room. Included were a balcony, microwave, refrigerator and nice flat screen tv. Also included were a recliner, two chairs and a small table. Bathroom had a jacuzzi tub, sink and toilet. Just outside the bathroom was another sink with lots of cabinet space. This is great when more than one person is getting ready to go out. As others have noted this is an older building but it is one of the cleanest places we have ever stayed. The fixtures in the bathroom while older were spotless with faucets that were literally gleaming. The lady at check-in was very helpful with suggestions for lunch and dinner. We will stay here again next time in Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stay here because it is clean and close to Gatlinburg. The one thing that I really don't like is the 2 week cancellation notice. Pretty gutless policy considering they usually keep the rooms full every night. Will not stay again because of this. Sounds like some pretty greedy owners.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank richnlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed two nights at the Jack Huff Motor Lodge. We generally stay in our travel trailer or a cabin when we visit the Smokies, but we were in town for only a day and a half for the Auburn vs. Tennessee football game. My husband and son were going to the game and my daughter and I were planning to hang out in Gatlinburg, without a car. Proximity to food and fun were important to us. Jack Huff's Motor Lodge ticked off all our boxes for this trip. We were directly behind The Village and it was a short easy walk to the Donut Friar. In fact, we walked all the way up the strip out of Gatlinburg and took our photo with the National Park sign. We were also close to the aquarium. Our room was spacious enough to inflate a blow up mattress for our daughter and still have plenty of room for our bags and to walk around. The room was CLEAN and quiet, the water was hot, the beds were firm (and no sign of ANY bugs), and the office personnel and the ladies who cleaned the room were super friendly. If I had to find something to suggest to management, I would suggest they invest in some new bath towels and bear proof garbage cans outside. Upon our arrival, we heard a loud noise in the parking lot near our room and encountered a large black bear going through the trash. We would stay here again and our daughter is already considering a spring break trip there in March with her roommates.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKKBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were to stay 3 nights at Jack Huff's this week. When we arrived the front desk was very cordial. After the second night my wife had bites all over her body when she got out of bed. We decided to leave the motel the morning of the third day. When we checked out, the front desk person asked why we leaving early and I told him that we had experienced what looked like bed bug bites. He said that the motel paid extra to put special covers on the mattress to make sure this did not happen. We still wound up paying the full amount for the room, which to me does not seem right due to the way my wife was upset and that we had to take special precautions when we got home so that our home did not get infected. The room looked spotless when we arrived, so it just shows you that you never know what your are going to encounter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank CincyBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#2 of 78 in Gatlinburg
294 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
442 reviews
0.5 mi away
Old Creek Lodge
Old Creek Lodge
#7 of 78 in Gatlinburg
662 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing