We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest place I've every stayed.”
Review of Jack Huff's

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jack Huff's
Ranked #2 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio City, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cleanest place I've every stayed.”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of Jack Huff motor lodge. Another great feature is it's great location less than a block from the parkway.My wife and I were both very happy with the accommodations at Jack Huff's. We spoke with "Cookie" (Jack Huff's daughter) the day we arrived and she greeted us like old friends although we had never met. Jack Huff's is a special place and we will be back on our next Gatlinburg vacation.

Room Tip: We stayed near the pool area first floor room with parking right outside our room.A/C work great and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 742luckydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    112
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
228
200
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We rented room 109 for 4 nights in June. The location was excellent, We could walk the parkway very easily. Lots of restaurants nearby and easy in and out if you drive. The motel was extremely clean and very well maintained. Our room was spacious with 2 queen beds, a small lounger, a table with 2 chairs. It also had a microwave and small refrigerator. There were plenty of outlets to charge up phones and laptops. The staff went out of their way to please us. It's a family owned business and a very customer friendly place. The pool was very clean. If you needed ice, there was always plenty available. If you like to sleep late, take warning that the church bells across the street start going off very early in the morning but since we were up and out of the room early, it didn't bother us. They go off every 15 minutes and play a tune on the hour. Great price, great location, excellent customer service, very clean! I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: I liked the ground floor room since we could park right in front of the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dkr111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We found the property on tripadvisor. We rented two connecting rooms for three nights in June. Although the property is old it has been remodeled fairly recently. The rooms were clean and spacious with a staff that very friendly and helpful. I would certainly recommend the hotel for families based on location and price. My only complaint would be the pillows not bad with all things considered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcmflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kearney, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed over Memorial weekend and were very satisfied. It was our first time to the area and the location was perfect for our needs. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are super clean It was very nice to have the extra sink for getting ready in the mornings. If you are going to the convention center, it isn't just around the corner. It is around the corner and uphill several blocks if that is a problem for you. The trolleys really didn't come on a regular schedule. Being a block off the main drag it was quiet and yet easy to get to things. We didn't have time to use the pool or hot tubs but everything looked well maintained. There was coffee available in the mornings. There is no breakfast but there is a donut shop just around the corner plus numerous restaurants. If we are ever back in the area we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank debbieg725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, Ohio
Level Contributor
83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stopped in for one night on the way home from South Carolina. Stayed in Room 114 - close to the pool. Very clean and spacious. Love that there is an extra sink in the room. Not fancy, just clean. The beds are so comfortable. Will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penny412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. We knew we would not make it to Jack Huff's before the office closed so we called and they had our front door to our room unlocked and the blinds open with a light on. That gave it a real homey feeling walking up to our door. The room was really very nice. You could tell the room had been redone recently as the paint was fresh and there was new carpeting. There was also a flat screen TV and it looked like the bathtub, sink and toilet were new also. When we went to the office in the morning to check in the lady in the office was so nice. She gave us tips of where the good places to eat were. There was also another lady in the office, I don't know if she was a friend of the lady behind the counter or someone that worked there but she was also very nice. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it also looked well kept and clean. The pool even has a slide! We also didn't get a chance to use the hot tubs. The two hot tubs are in a room that the front wall is all glass so you can watch things going on outside.
The housekeeping ladies also do an excellent job. Since it was only my husband and myself on the trip we used the pillows from both beds. The housekeeping ladies kept all the pillows on the bed we used and didn't put them back on the other bed which was very nice and observant.
Our room was a short walk to the back entrance to The Village which was very convenient. The room was also very quiet. You couldn't hear the people on either side. You also couldn't hear the traffic on the street very much. The only thing we heard as far as street noise was the street sweeper.
Our room had two queen beds, a table and two chairs, an easy chair, mini fridge and microwave. Each room has it's own little front porch with two chairs and a table. On the ground floor rooms there is a back door that leads out to a walkway that leads to the room with the ice machine, vending machine, microwave and a coffee maker.
We have stayed at other places in Gatlinburg, but for the price, this is the place to stay. We will definitely be back to Jack Huff's. Everyone at Jack Huff's was very nice which made our stay even better.
The only thing that we found negative about our room was there needs to be a curtain at the back window. The walkway lights in the back shined in our room at night. But other than that everything else was great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank kandj-laporte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My family and I visited Gatlinburg over the Memorial Day holiday weekend. We stayed at Jack Huff's for the first time. I must say that we were very pleased with everything here. The location is super for quick/easy access to downtown. Just one block off the main drag. The room was Very clean, Very tidy. The bathroom was Super clean and the water was Super Hot! The staff was very friendly and helpful when asked for information. I visited the hot tub two different nights and that was VERY relaxing. They have a separate room with two hot tubs, which is Great! Overall, a super weekend at Jack Huff's!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgreene396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge at Buckberry Creek
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jack Huff's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jack Huff's

Property: Jack Huff's
Address: 204 Cherokee Orchard Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3539
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gatlinburg
#1 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our location can't be beat. Conveniently located just a half block from downtown adjacent to "The Village" and the "Famous Pancake Pantry". One block from Ripley's Aquarium. A Gatlinburg tradition since 1960, and still owned by Jack's family. We offer free High Speed Wireless Internet, refrigerators, microwaves, lazy boy recliners, jacuzzi tubs, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards. Enjoy our outdoor heated pool with a slide and children's wading pool, and our two indoor hot tubs. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jack Huff`s Motor Hotel Gatlinburg
Jack Huffs Hotel
Jack Huffs Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing