We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Operator”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Smooth Operator”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family and I were in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area for a wedding. Plan was to leave that Sunday morning, but I decided to get another cabin at the last minute to extend the trip for my wife, her sister, and the children. We ended up getting a cabin on Legacy Mountain and went there early (check in no earlier than 4pm) to see about using the staff fridge/freezer to store some perishable baby food until we could check-in. The staffmember present, Nick Koehler, was very accommodating to our situation. We then went to Pigeon Forge to eat and shop while waiting for our check-in. We called to assess the situation and were told at 4pm that the cabin was not ready and they would call us. At 5pm, wife called them again, and we were told the cabin was waiting for inspection. At that time, the rest of the family was at one place and I another. It was decided to meet back at the cabin rental office to wait for the approval that the cabin was ready. As I was leaving the store parking lot my car broke down. BUMMER! I was supposed to head back home after getting the family into the cabin. Well, they picked me up and left the car. I was stressed about the car and when we got to the rental office there was a line a mile long for checking in; stressing me out further. (Technically, we checked-in in the morning and was just waiting for the call that the cabin was ready with our 4-digit code.) I got in line and waited my turn hoping that Nick could possibly help us out further. There were some patrons upset that they were still waiting for cabins at 6pm, others were exasperated by the line and the wait to talk to him. Well, Nick was very calm and demonstrated a high level of professionalism and patience while both dealing with customers and their requests and some high levels of frustration. I was finally up and he remembered me and made sure I didn't forget the baby food downstairs. Also, Nick was able to take care of the issues we were having and was able to give us the code to our cabin. The view was great, and the cabin was in great shape. About 8pm, I decided to go on a walk to relieve the stress of my car situation, and ended up at the rental office. Nick was still there finishing up with customers. I ended up chatting with him about the cabin and the day including my car problem. He gave me the name of an auto shop in Sevierville, who I was able to call the next morning and they were able to get me on the road that day. Nick Koehler was able to allow my family to enjoy even a stressful time while visiting the area. We will definitley use Gatlinburg Falls Resort in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biomanJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,387
    508
    197
    181
    366
See reviews for
1,307
595
10
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I would like to thank Bradley LaRue for his assistance. Booking the reservation was very simple over the phone. Finding the place from the directions on the website was also very easy. Check-in was a little slow, because it's Friday at 4:00 p.m. when everyone is due to check in and they had only one woman checking people in. So the wait was about 20 minutes. Once we got to our cabin though everything was great! Pretty clean place with excellent views. Fun things to do in this cabin include air hockey, pool, fooseball, an arcade machine with like 60 games I think it was, an xbox, and you can't forget the hottub! The cabin is also within about 45 minutes to stuff we did like ziplining and white water rafting. Also Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge where like 20 minutes away. Really great weekend. We will definitely be booking through Gatlinburg Falls Resort in the future!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magalee217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

What a beautiful resort we stayed at Gatlinburg Falls (Bradley LaRue) we would never stay anywhere else! The 18 person cabin was incredible! 'Where Eagles Dare"
Theater room, game room, hot tub,etc...what more can you ask for. Looking forward to coming back...:)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our first time staying in the cabins. It was very relaxing. Our Grandchildren loved the games and we got to see the fireworks show that Dollywood does every night. It was just like being at home while being on vacation . We are looking into dates to reserve a cabin for our next vacation . We will be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GailScar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean springs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed here last week in the once upon a time cabin and it was awesome! The location was perfect. The cabin was very clean and in order. The people at the check in desk was super friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this to anyone staying and also stay again the next time I go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thawthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salyersville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I've stayed with Gatlinburg Falls Resort two consecutive years and both experiences were wonderful! Bradley LaRue and his staff made check-in super easy and they gave flawless directions to my off-site cabin. The staff was always super accommodating and our cabin was exactly as advertised. At check in Michelle, the clerk at the desk, was extremely nice and she answered every question I had throughly. Everything at the cabin was very clean, the hot tub was perfect and the resort gives coupons to some of the famous attractions in Tennessee! Which is a major plus! Overall, my experiences with this resort have always been great and I will definitely be staying here again very soon!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SamanthaMinix28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Our stay in Gatlinburg Falls Resort (Bradley LaRue) exceeded our expectations! The cabin had the most amazing views and provided the space and entertainment (pool table, fire pit) needed to keep a family with four children (three being teenagers) busy. Out of our many vacations over tge years this cabin made this trip the all time favorite for our family! We CANNOT wait to return and will most definitely use this resort again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agana13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mountain Shadows Log Home Resort
1.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
1.8 mi away
Honeymoon Hills Gatlinburg Cabin Rentals
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Property: Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing