We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location and resort”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gatlinburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gatlinburg Falls Resort
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We just got home from our vacation to Gatlinburg Falls Resort. We loved everything about our stay and our beautiful cabin. Thank you Brad and Beth for our wonderful stay. The location of the resort is so ideal and close to everything, yet secluded enough so that you have peace. My boys loved the bunk beds and the video games (and even snorkeling in the hot tub. :) We're looking forward to coming back again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dkalecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,393 - 1,399 of 2,727 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

Oh my, how to begin, a seven bedroom cabin, with two dishwashers in the kitchen, neither if which worked, just what we take a vacation for, to wash dishes for 16 people. Two refrigerators, both in need of repair. The bathtub drains didn't drain very well, before you finished with a shower your standing in ankle deep water. A movie theater room with broken down chairs and a sound system with only one working speaker. Bunk beds with slats that were broken, which is very dangerous. Tired, worn out furniture and carpeting. Management contacted me by email after our return home asking for a positive review on Tripadvisor and I had to tell them I just couldn't do that, they called me and tried to make it right by refunding my $200.00 cleaning charge and offering me 20% of my next stay. Not enough for me to give them another try. So long Gatlinburg Falls, we won't be back!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Margaret5607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is the best trip my family has taken in awhile. We stayed at the Leisure Time house and the 3 kids had a blast playing the video games and pool table. The place was very clean and enjoyable at nights sitting on the porch while the kids enjoyed the hot tub. Gatlinburg Falls Resort along with Bradley LaRue and staff made it a trip, we won't forget. We will definitely be back. The community pool was cool too. I would encourage everyone to check them out online as my wife and I are already thinking about an adult trip just for us. There is a house for everyone! Thanks Gatlinburg Falls Resort!

The Caldwells

Room Tip: These are houses, so plan on staying awhile. They range from 1 bedroom to 12 bedrooms houses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank treatert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Great Cabin. The Game room was awesome. Cabin was clean and tidy. Hot Tub was Great. Not much of a view except for trees but that was ok. Gave some privacy. Good Location. Not far from downtown. Will return. Thanks Brad and Beth.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Thanks, Brad and Beth! What an awesome place to stay! Very clean, newer everything! We had everything we could possibly need. The only bad part of our stay was that we didn't get to spend more time in our cabin! Way too busy. Next time we plan spending more time at the resort!

Room Tip: I can't help! So many to choose from. We are a little loud so our cabin at the end of a cul-de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brendabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

my husband and I spent last summer vacation here and loved it so much that we are returning there this summer too! Usually we don't do repeat vacations but everything was perfect.the cabin was clean, pretty, and in a relaxing atmosphere, just what we were looking for. The service was excellent. I was very happy when I started a chat to book my cabin and got Zeb's response. He was the same person who helped me last year and was great! We had such a good time last year we also stayed several days longer than we planned. can't wait to get there tomorrow. Thanks, Zeb for helping us find another great cabin.

Room Tip: see Zeb to help find you the right cabin for the vacation you will love
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Dear Brad & Beth,

We had a great time at Gatlinburg Falls Resort last week. The cabin was great and the views were fantastic! We had a great time and your properties clean, well kept and in a great location with world class views.

Thanks again for a great trip

C

Room Tip: Endless Views is a great cabin with fantastic views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Gatlinburg
Courtyard Gatlinburg
#3 of 78 in Gatlinburg
391 reviews
1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
2.2 mi away
Bearskin Lodge on the River Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gatlinburg Downtown
1.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Gatlinburg, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gatlinburg Falls Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gatlinburg Falls Resort

Address: 645 Park Vista Way, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-5396
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £90 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 450
Also Known As:
Gatlinburg Falls Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing