We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would be excellent but overpriced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luigi's Pizzeria

Luigi's Pizzeria
Ranked #56 of 195 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
200 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Would be excellent but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The food here was so tasty and fresh. The service could have been a little more friendly but was not bad. Would def recommend and return. We had the gyro and white pizza. The only down side is the cost. Too high for what you get.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RAChampeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    96
    36
    18
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leiper's Fork, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The food was great! We stopped in for supper and we were pleasantly surprised. The service was good as well. We ordered the Hawaiian pizza and one large Greek salad and it was enough for us four with no leftovers to carry around town. The only complaint that I have is that my husband was handed a menu out on the side walk with a coupon and they didn't except the coupon because it was expired and it was for pick up or delivery only. My question was why did they hand them out if they were expired and not going to except them. The manager did not even come out to explain why and he did not except the coupon.

Helpful?
Thank Dixiepanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
2 reviews
“Our favorite so far...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Not only is the food great, but the service is quick and extremely friendly! If you eat no where else, try Luigi's!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeeandShaneMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

The best pizza we ever tasted!!! It was delicious and amazing!!! Their staff was kind and very helpful. We can't wait to go back :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“for a bread lover...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had lunch at this small pizzeria mainly because I wanted spaghetti. Luckily, that was the special for lunch and it came with a salad and bread. All portions were very generous in portion, the salad was very fresh with lots of good stuff (cheese, olives, onions, mushrooms, more than required for a lunch side salad - a nice surprise!). The spaghetti was just with a marinara sauce with mushrooms. Very good. The garlic rolls were to die for - best bread I have had in months! I will be back to this place often. Good service too!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank emmieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luigi's Pizzeria also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to Luigi's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing