We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back... Fireplace toward back decl.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
138 reviews
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back...
Fireplace toward back decl.
Dining area
Living area toward Kitchen.
Living area toward the dining and kitchen...
Master bedroom with our king size log bed with canopy it's 'ginormous', and so very comfy...
Another view of the Master suite showing closet and 4 drawer chest...
Bathroom...with plenty of storage with large walk in shower with two shower heads...
Double head shower...
Game room.
Game room and Beautyrest Sleeper sofa.
Sofa
Game room...we are proud of our game area for both adults and a couple of kids...
Hot tub showing view...
Hot tub on upper deck...
Our charcoal grill and a visiting neighbor...please he's as scared of you as you are of him!!
View from upper deck...still one more tree to be removed.
Oct 14 View
2014 record earliest Snow, taken by guest Pat & Debbie
The story behind this photo don't stop at Bojangles for a biscuit...you'll get a visitor!
No better time to visit Gatlinburg but in the Fall!!
Jacuzzi...located in Master suite...
Our Condo over looking Ober'Gatlinburg... 
flipkey.com/978926
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 138 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ykbuffalo
alberta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a family vacation in the Smokies and stayed in the cabin for four nights and wished it could have been longer. Emily and Tim's communication was super quick with responses and so easy to deal with. The location is ideal if you want to be around Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg and the cabin is so well stocked and just a wonderful place for a getaway! Can't recommend it highly enough and do look forward to coming back and staying again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you guys so very much for the review and so glad to hear you had a great vacation at our little cabin. We so agree about the location, and I love how easy the drive is to the cabin...two turns! Glad you found the cabin stocked with all you needed and your recommendation to others to stay is just awesome. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit. Thank you again, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Beautiful Secluded Cabin!”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed for 5 days in this cabin and stayed in the cabin more than went out! The view is beautiful and cabin is super cozy! We loved staying here and can't wait to book our trip next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
OMG!! Thank you Victoria for the perfect review, and we also have to let you know that you guys have given us our "100th REVIEW"! So please let me know when you are ready to return and we will give you a special discount!! We are so very glad that you guys had a great time and the cabin was super cozy...one of our favorite words. Can't wait for you to return. Our goal was to get to the 100th review and we finally reached it. Again, thank you so very much. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CReese80
Bismarck, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Loved this little cabin. Beautiful view, cozy, yet spacious. Fun for the kids and adults. Owners were great to help out and quick with answers to questions. Cabin was very clean and had all we needed. Close to local attractions and hiking trails.

Do yourself a favor and stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you guys so very much for the review, and that you found our little cabin cozy and very clean. It's important to us that you find everything you need while there and always know if you think of anything we might need to add we're always ready to hear it. We too like the location and closeness to the two cities. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saunderli...
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This place was awesome went for our 11 th anniversary and we really enjoyed ourselves... csbin was very very clean easy to get too and very peaceful .. we will definitely b going again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2017
Debbie, thank you so very much for the great review, we truly do appreciate all the feedback from our guest. So glad to hear that you guys enjoyed our mountain cabin as much as we do, we just don't get to go often because it rents so much. We are building another one to the left of that one so you guys will have to try it out too. Happy 11th Anniversary and we certainly hope you guys made some good memories while at the cabin. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idrisarob
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This cabin is beautiful! I'm very picky about how clean rooms are when I stay away from home and this cabin was clean! The hubs and I were there about 3 minutes and said to each other, "we'll be back!"
The notes that were left by Emily and Tim (the owners) were very helpful and thoughtful and the cabin was fully stocked with everything you would need, with the exception of food.
You couldn't ask for more privacy and peace and quiet either. No one can see you while you're sitting on the top deck and the traffic was minimal at best.
You can tell when someone really takes pride and care in trying to make guests feel welcome and at home. Thank you Emily and Tim.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you guys for the great review, and we love "PICKY" ...so are we! That is when we really find out how we're doing. To have you tell us it was clean is the most important thing we could hear from our guest. So glad you guys found the cabin had everything you needed. The privacy we have at the cabin is one of the main reason for our purchase along with location, view, and drive up the mountain. For you guys to notice that we really do take our job serious and want our guest to leave with good memories and want nothing more than to return...Just Awesome!!
Thank you guys for staying at our little mountain cabin, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bparrish1...
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adorable Cabin!”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This cabin is so adorable! Super clean, has full kitchen with pans, cups, etc which was amazing as we don't eat out often. The back porch has incredible views of mountains - it was so relaxing to sit in the hot tub and watch as the sun set. We loved staying here for our honeymoon, and Emily is very sweet and easy to work with! If we ever come back to Gatlinburg, we will definitely stay here!

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Brandy, thank you guys for the kind words and so glad to hear that you both enjoyed your Honeymoon at our Smoky Mountain home. So glad our cabin offered you guys everything you needed to make your vacation a place to have made good memories. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit. That hot tub seems to be what everyone enjoys the most. Hope you two were able to see the fireworks show from Dollywood it's pretty cool that we can see that so well. Thank you too for taking the time to leave a review, as for us the owners, we really appreciate what our guest say and it truly helps others to know that we do care very much about our guest, and sincerely want everyone to have a great experience. Thank you, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Ken, thank you for the review and for taking the time to send it. We are so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay. You and your wife were so very lucky to have spotted our furry friend the black bear, and loved seeing the photos of the bears...so cool. It actually took Tim and I more than 2 years to see our first one at the cabin. So glad you guys enjoyed the hot tub, and that it helped to soften the full days of all the sightseeing around the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit, and I will let you know that to the left of the cabin we are building a cabin there replacing one that burned. Thank you guys for staying, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing