We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back... Fireplace toward back decl.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
140 reviews
Living area looking toward the upper deck...
Front view of our cabin showing our New front porch and the two decks off the back...
Fireplace toward back decl.
Dining area
Living area toward Kitchen.
Living area toward the dining and kitchen...
Master bedroom with our king size log bed with canopy it's 'ginormous', and so very comfy...
Another view of the Master suite showing closet and 4 drawer chest...
Bathroom...with plenty of storage with large walk in shower with two shower heads...
Double head shower...
Game room.
Game room and Beautyrest Sleeper sofa.
Sofa
Game room...we are proud of our game area for both adults and a couple of kids...
Hot tub showing view...
Hot tub on upper deck...
Our charcoal grill and a visiting neighbor...please he's as scared of you as you are of him!!
View from upper deck...still one more tree to be removed.
Oct 14 View
2014 record earliest Snow, taken by guest Pat & Debbie
The story behind this photo don't stop at Bojangles for a biscuit...you'll get a visitor!
No better time to visit Gatlinburg but in the Fall!!
Jacuzzi...located in Master suite...
Our Condo over looking Ober'Gatlinburg... 
flipkey.com/978926
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 140 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wingedfir...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cabin”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Very cozy cabin. Big but not too big. Very comfortable. It was in a really pretty spot, I bet when the trees are in bloom it is gorgeous and fall must be breathtaking. Full of everything you’d need for a nice vacation.
My only complaint is that we were supposed to get a deposit back within ten days and haven’t gotten it. We left the place practically spotless, followed instructions while we were there, but no deposit back, so don’t expect one.
Other than that though, it was great. Detailed instructions made the climb up that mountain feel much better. Definitely wouldn’t suggest it as a snowy winter spot unless you have nerves of steel and a great four wheel drive, the hill is extremely steep, curvy, and without guardrails. But the cabin itself is a perfect haven. Cozy, comfy, with a very homey feel. There were games to play, a DVD player, and a TV for upstairs and down. Very comfortable and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
This review is being challanged... The owners have nothing to do with the deposits. The deposits are handled by flipkey.com. There was a change in the way they are handled and we were not notified of that change. My info letter still explains the way it used to be and made it sound as though the guest did not get there $100 back, when in fact it was actually never charged to their account. Flipkey changed that...I wished I had known because I would never have left the explanation of how the deposit would be sent back to guest in 8 to 10 business days after the vacation was over. Instead they now just simply don't charge it to the account. Other wise everything else said about our awesome mountain top cabin was perfect.We try very hard to make sure that our guest make the best memories possible while staying at our home. Thank you, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsmason3
Roebuck, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 18 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Everything was perfect, from the adorable knick knacks they had in their cute cabin, to the hot tub and the view, I don't think we could have asked for a better place to stay. My girlfriend and I stayed for 5 days and never wanted to leave. The drive was scary at first, since we're from SC, but got used to it very quickly. DO NOT FORGET to write/look through the guest books they have, it is definitely worth doing, as you'll enjoy your stay that much more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Thank you Nathan, we are very happy that you guys enjoyed your stay at our mountain cabin. We hear a lot that our guest just enjoy staying around the cabin, we feel the same...always hate to leave. We're building 3 more cabins in that same area so please keep in touch as we'll be breaking ground in about two weeks on the 1st of the three. We sincerely hope you guys will return in the near future for another visit. My husband put together the large photo book, and we too love to read the guest books...lots of information in them. Thank you guys, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved it!!!!”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We absolutely love this cabin! We definitely plan on spending many more vacations here. Everything was just as described, and the location was perfect!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
David, we are so happy you guys enjoyed our Smoky mountain cabin. So glad you guys like the area and plan on spending more time there. There is so much great family fun to do, as most say, "we've been coming to the Gatlinburg area since we were kids"...we love hearing that. Thank you for leaving such a sweet review and sincerely hope you guys will return again, and again. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashleycol...
Leland, North Carolina
1 review
“Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The location was amazing, very easy to get to!! Lovers lookout is a great place for any couple to retreat from reality and enjoy all the amentities so close by!
We are already planning for a stay next year we loved it so much I wish we could have stayed longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Ashley, thank you so very much for the great review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write and send it to us. We're very glad to know that you guys had a good time and found our cabin just what you guys needed. We love the privacy at the cabin, the view too, but we love the location and the easy drive. We sincerely hope you guys will return for another visit and please visit our new WebSite...
gatlinburgcabinandcondorentals.com and because we love the area so much we decided to purchase the lot attached to our cabin and build on it very soon plus we purchased another one atop the hill across from that lot too. That lot will have a 180 + million$ View...we are beyond excited. Thank you again for the review and for choosing to stay at our little mountain cabin. Emily&Tim
We still will be using tripadvisor.com to book through since they DONOT charge our guest a booking fee.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeelbr1
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“This cabin is AMAZING!”
Reviewed 23 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cabin was absolutely perfect for our family of 6. The attention to detail by the owners is impeccable from extra blankets and DVD collection to the kitchen appliances/utensils and board games. The cabin is perched on a mountain looking over the Parkway. It's just a 5 min drive from doorstep to downtown Gatlinburg to the south and 8 min drive to Pigeon Forge to the north. I highly recommend this cabin to a couple on a romantic getaway or a family of 6 like we had. We will be returning in the future and booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Oh guys thank you so very much for the review, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send it to us so we know if we need to improve on anything. So glad you liked the location...one of our favorite things as well. So glad you guys found everything you needed and had plenty of room to enjoy. We have purchased a couple of lots in the same area and will be starting to build on the one connected to our lot from this cabin very soon. We love what we're doing and feel it's very important for family and or friends to get together or just a couple wanting some alone time so we're building another 1bedroom 2 bath on one lot and the other with a million $ view will be a 2 or 3 bedroom, we are beyond excited. So glad you guys enjoyed yourselves together and do hope you will return for another visit. Also, check out our WebSite...
gatlinburgcabinandcondorentals.com, hopefully in a month or so we will be adding photos of the progression of our two new mountain homes. Thank you again for the review and for booking our little mountain cabin.
Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Thank you for the review. We were very sorry about the hot water heater thermostat going out. I guess that's something that can just happen in a quick minute. We strive very hard for perfect reviews but I guess this time we had no idea the hot water heater was going to break. So sorry, Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was our second stay in Emily and Tim's cabin and we loved it even more this time around! They've added a new covered front porch and a beautiful new front door since our visit two years ago. My favorite new thing are the white string lights that are wrapped around the upper deck railing. The beautiful lighting creates such a pretty atmosphere while sitting on the deck or relaxing in the outdoor hot tub after dark.
There are many other reasons to choose this cabin for your vacation - a kitchen fully stocked with all the appliances and utensils you would need, comfortable furniture (including a super comfy bed), and a large walk-in shower. Above the two-sided gas fireplace is a large flat-screen TV and a DVD player with a large selection of movies. An added bonus is a DVR, which I used to record my favorite TV shows (I live in the central time zone so I'm not used to staying up so late to watch prime time programming...lol!) The downstairs has a pool table and a variety of games as well as a small refrigerator, TV, boom box, and an additional deck.
We love this cabin and plan to stay here again in the hopefully not too distant future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2017
OMG!!! Lori, thank you so very much for the awesome review, and we thrilled that you and your mom had an even better time this visit. We just love it when our guest have found everything needed and just how important our guest are to us. We also love having the lights on the deck and have had several guest notice how it does change the atmosphere...I still have a few more ideas. As we talked about, when we get the two new cabins built, furnished and on the rental program we have a few more things to do at Lover's Lookout... adding a bathroom downstairs, replacing the carpet, and new counter tops in the kitchen as well as new appliances. Thank you too for noticing the DVD player and all the movies, we found a new movie place in Knoxville that it just awesome and we bout bought them out. We truly hope you and your mom will return again and again. We started our own website...gatlinburgcabinandcondorentals.com We are still going to stay on tripadvisor/flipkey.com but thought we could start adding progression photos as we start the building process. Hope to meet you guys on one of your trips. Thank you again for booking the cabin, and you guys have a great Thankgiving and Christmas Holidays. Emily&Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing