We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, NC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I'll keep this briefer than most of my reviews. Our room was excellent. Clean and roomy with comfortable bed. It's not the Hilton, but you know that when you book it. It's a great stay for a great value. It's in good proximity to all that's happening in Gatlinburg but put your walking shoes on as it's not right in the middle of the strip. We knew that as well when we booked it so not knocking it. Just know that before you book. Breakfast was served, small continental but ok. Lots of the king suite rooms have a different theme. Ours was like a Samurai/Asian theme. I really don't care about stuff like that, but other people may. Friendly staff. Overall great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jlfharv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    223
    106
    45
    46
See reviews for
301
237
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Beautiful kept grounds, room was nice and clean, pool was cleaned every morning, front desk provided excellent customer service, Breakfast was very good and plentiful, Our room had full kitchen and that was very clean, they even provided pots and pans and utensils and flatware, bed was comfortable. Hotel is in walking distance to all the fun downtown, we walked to everything didn't need to use our car!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiki I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed in room 411 this weekend and it was very clean. No animal smells or odors.We had a very pleasant stay with no complaints. Very friendly staff and owner. The breakfast was free and saved us money from going out. The pool was clean and best of all the hotel is animal friendly. There is enough parking so I don't understand these bad reviews that I read. I would stay here again and the price was right. For those that wish to stay on the strip or next to the aquarium then pay the price to do so. I will plan several more weekend getaways there.

Thanks,

Jim

Room Tip: Stay in room # 411
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JimF897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorville, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I got 2 adjoining rooms for myself and spouse as well as 3 teens. Paid $60 for the night then when I called to see about staying another night, they tried to change the price to $89 even after I'd already checked in. Finally got that settled. Rooms are old and dated but appeared fairly clean. Location is a long walk to where all the shops and restaurants are. Pool closes at 9:00 (awfully early in the summer months). Elevator was possibly the slowest one I've ever encountered; we were on the 6th floor and the kids would walk down the stairs faster than we could take the elevator. My spouses bed and mine were fine but the teens complained that theirs were rock hard and uncomfortable. I spoke with 3 other families at various times while waiting for the elevator and they all had problems with their rooms smelling of pet urine (Red Roof Inns do allow pets) and hard mattresses. One lady said her husband was a police officer and he had his crime scene blacklight in the car so they used it to check the cleanliness of their room since she was afraid of bedbugs...she was on her way to the lobby to get her money back and leave. I didn't want to know what the black light showed. Eww. The breakfast was nice with waffles and all the other normal stuff. This is a mixed review because of what I heard from other guests and also the need for a major remodel to update the place.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySashya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluff City, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2012

On 6/23/12 I stayed at this hotel with my family. It was a HORRIBLE experience!! The wifi didn't work which my husband needed for his job, there was sawdust all over our floor and bathroom in our room, the pillows were harder than bricks, the air didn't work, and worst of all I awoke in the middle of the night to roaches yes I said roaches crawling on me!! I was mortified!! Needless to say we didn't eat there complimentary breakfast and left ASAP! Corporate needs to step in and fix the issues in this hotel!! They have lost me as a customer!!!! It was just an all around horrible experience!!

Room Tip: Stay at own risk!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We booked a 2 queen suite fireplace room for two adults and two small children. Upon arrival we were told their pack and play was unavailable "they only have one".. not a huge problem. However, we get up to our room and it has a musty old aroma, green doors, brown dirty dirty carpet, dirty old brown bedspreads and NO fireplace. We call down to the desk to have the man tell us we are only missing a fireplace and its summer so why do we need one?? Well because we paid for that room, How irritating! He refused to change our rooms insisting we didn't need the fireplace and ontop of it they charged my credit card twice!!! We have backaches from the hard beds and rock hard pillows, parking is horrible and its not close enough to the strip to walk pushing a stroller. Altogether just a horrible place and experience.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RNmama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2012

The rooms are very old looking and the beds are hard as a rock. This pillows are as if you are sleeping on a bunch of bricks. Parking is the pitts and it has a bad smell in the room. Felt like I was being bit by something while trying to sleep in the bed. WILL NOT STAY HERE OR ANY OTHER RED ROOF INNS!

Room Tip: Find another place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#29 of 78 in Gatlinburg
444 reviews
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#20 of 78 in Gatlinburg
558 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#18 of 78 in Gatlinburg
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing