We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
2 reviews
“Nice stay!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

It needs updated like flat screen tv's. But it was a pretty nice stay with good views. The beds need softer mattress too. Not bad for the price. We paid 55.99 for the room. It is 100% smoke free hotel. But they do let you smoke on the balcony if you shut your door. If you smoke in your room they will charge you a fee of $200.00. It's says by the aquarium which it's about two to three blocks away..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinx1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    201
    105
    45
    45
See reviews for
282
222
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had been looking for something affordable in Gatlinburg that accepted pets. That is what the Red Roof Inn provides. Pluses: There is no pet fee unless you have more than one pet, there is a trolley stop just steps away from the parking lot, the rooms are clean (also huge) and all have balconies, Very friendly staff, great location. The only minus would be the breakfast... just a bit of a cramped room and not enough choices. We aren't real big breakfast people so it really didn't matter. I would stay here again for sure. We would like to come back in the winter so we can use the large fireplace that was in the room. Also, we saw a beautiful black bear walk by. This hotel backs up to some woods, which is a plus.

Room Tip: I would spend the extra few dollars and get a suite with a kitchenette. I found a price of $56.99 on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkansasfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Dated property, with big room and ok location. Not really walkable to town so have to take shuttle or drive and pay to park. One very slow elevator with warning not to panic if it gets stuck and breaks down!? No good area to walk the dog so its not easy to have a pet.

Room Tip: smoking allowed on balcany if you keep door to room closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glassman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virgina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We were so surprised at what a nice place this was after reading some of these bogus reviews about it online. The price was very cheap and the rooms were so large. The Desk Clerk and maids were so nice. It is not a luxury hotel but for the price it comes close. You can park near your room no matter which one you are in and that was a great convenience.

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool but this motel is very high on a hill, so if you do not like heights request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shuffsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Abor, Mi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

We had an very large room....king, corner room, 6th floor that was so spacious and roomy. It also had a nice gas fireplace. (although we didn't need it, since it was 90 degrees outside...but would be very cozy for a fall or winter visit) Since it was a corner room (#613) it had a wrap-around balcony, which gave beatiful views of the surrounding mountains. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the place is super clean. The bed was very comfy too...unlike some Red Roofs that we've stayed in. We chose this hotel in Gatlinburg based on the fact that they accepted pets and they seem to be the only hotel in Gatlinburg that allows pets! We would definitely stay here again.

The only suggestion I would have for the hotel is to have some bags and a disposable container handy, so that people could easily clean up after their pets.

Room Tip: Upper, corner room is very nice for views of surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012 via mobile

The rooms are large and spacious. They are clean but out dated. Not bad for the price. Breakfast ok. About 15 minute walk to town but there is a trolley pick up in front. I did see one small roach in room which is gross. The owners are very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbymath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We just vacationed at this Red Roof from July 16-22, 2012. It is an older hotel but it was very clean. From the moment we checked in until we checked out everyone went out of their way to take care of us! We enjoyed having our dog with us and they didn't even charge any fees. The breakfast was good and my children really enjoyed the teddy bear waffles! The housekeeping staff was also very very nice! Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ebhood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 78 in Gatlinburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#21 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gatlinburg Town Square Resort By Exploria Resorts
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
Hampton Inn Gatlinburg
#9 of 78 in Gatlinburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing