We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, & Affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Clean, Comfortable, & Affordable”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My husband and I (and our dog, Maggie) recently stayed at this Red Roof Inn in Gatlinburg. We were on the 6th floor and had a wonderful view of the mountains and the river from our wrap around balcony. The room had a fireplace, king size four poster bed with a very comfy mattress, a flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. The carpeting appeared to be quite new. Our stay was very enjoyable, and we plan to stay here again on our next visit to Gatlinburg. And, I forgot to mention that the price was great!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debral625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    234
    110
    45
    48
See reviews for
318
244
22
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bumpus Mills, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed here once before, but this time we got a room that has been updated with a flat screen TV and thick comfortable beds and pillows. The place was nice and clean. First dog was free and they charged $10 for the second dog, but the total price was still good. All rooms have a nice little balcony with patio chairs and table.

Only complaint is that they don't start serving breakfast until 7:30 and we never hang around that late.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcc0471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We had stayed at this hotel a couple of years ago and were very pleased. I had read so many negative reviews and was questioning if it could have went that bad that quick... But we had a king size room with a fireplace and a great view. The room was very clean and the mattress was new and very comfy. We took our lil shitzu and he loved the huge room, he would just run around. The breakfast was k to b a free breakfast with gravy and biscuits and waffles and cereal and fresh fruit... The room had no order nor did it smell around the outside. We were very pleased with the room and the price... This is a clean and comfty place...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GROOVY143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This is a cozy, friendly, pet friendly hotel. NO PET SMELL AT ALL. Yes a little dated, but clean. I would stay there again and would not think twice about it. It is not the Hilton, neither is the price. With pets and as clean and odder free as my room was. I was pleased, with everything. Plush? no, but clean comfy? YES and that is what I wanted. You can't go wrong staying here. The price is RIGHT and you are close to everything. OH and the bed slept like a dream, I wanted to stay in it all day!!!

Room Tip: I didn't use the restaurant but the free breakfast was nice. I didn't work out, but I am sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Wish this hotel had lived up to its name. Most Red Roof Inns are clean. This property is run down and dilapidated. The rooms barely pass for remodeled. The staff promised the room early. We came at the appointed time and the room was not ready. We returned at the appointed time and the room was still not ready. Finally got into the room after 5:00 p.m. Two full hours after check-in. Was promised an entertainment package by the front desk. When I arrived they re-nigged on their offer. Poor and pitiful situation. Enter at your own risk!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SantoSolace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at the Red Roof Inn & suites have taken your comments seriously. We are sorry that your room was not cleaned at the given time .
Are motel renovation is starting from Jan-2014. We have just put inn new mattresses & 40" LED TV.
We would also like to tell our future guest that we have never ever advertised or promised entertainment packages.
Once again we are sorry for what happened but we are also committed to serve our guest better for good hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My sister and I spent a week (Oct. 19-26) and had a wonderful time. The hotel was great, they were very accommodating with anything that I requested. It was wonderful to travel with my dog and not have to board him. I booked early and asked for a room close to parking and they put me in a room right off of where I parked. I really appreciated that. Housekeeping was great and anytime I needed towels, toilet paper, etc. I had no problem in getting them right away. The front desk staff were so friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and I loved the balcony and fireplace. Price was very reasonable for the stay and I will definitely stay again on my next trip. No negative comments here. Everything is was very positive. Thank you Red Roof Inn for a wonderful and memorable trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you had a great time at Red roof inn & Suites Gatlinburg . I will be sure to pass along your compliments!! We look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I booked my room 4 months in advance bc my daughter was getting married in Gatlinburg. We checked in on 10/13 checked out 10/15. On 10/14 as of 2:00pm our room was not cleaned but that was not the issue. The issue is that I was in a hurry and forgot 160.00 in cash that I laid in my suit case I didn't realize I forgot it til we were at the wedding but I thought well there is other clothes laying on top of the cash it should be ok. Was I WRONG as I returned my bag was went threw the cash was gone my boyfriend clothes were went threw. I let the front desk know and he told me the manger would call be in a few hours when he got in. Never got a phone call, When I checked out I let the manger know he was very rude. Just said there's nothing he could do so I called the police and filed a report. This is not a place you would want to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General_Manager_740, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I am very sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel. Guest security is our top most priority . Let me tell u that i was not at the property & i was not the one who you talked to .
Either way matter was investigating at the property level, where we didnt find any case, that's why we had offered guest to call cop's to get the matter investigated neutrally , but then guest called them. Which is now under police investigation.
We can assure our future guest that nothing of this kind has happened before & will not happen in future. Thank you for your comments. Again, I do apologize
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.3 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#30 of 78 in Gatlinburg
463 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gatlinburg On The River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Gatlinburg
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 78 in Gatlinburg
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Edgewater Hotel
The Edgewater Hotel
#17 of 78 in Gatlinburg
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Address: 401 Hemlock St, Gatlinburg, TN 37738-3009 (Formerly Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 78 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg. We are right across from "Gatlinburg Mountain Coaster" and also 1.5 miles from Great Smoky Mountain National Park, the busiest of all national parks with over 9 million visitors each year. The park offers endless outdoor activities such as downhill snow skiing, class IV whitewater rafting, golf, hiking options from 600 miles of trails, and fishing in hundreds of miles of streams. Relax at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg while you're enjoying all Gatlinburg's restaurants, family fun museums (such as Ripley's Believe It or Not and Hollywood Star Car Museum), Dollywood Amusement Park, Splash Country, Dixie Stampede, and many, many other great attractions, fun for young and old. Year round events and concerts combine to make Gatlinburg a true entertainment destination in the beauty of the Smoky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn & Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium Hotel Gatlinburg
Red Roof Inn And Suites Gatlinburg - Aquarium
Wildwood Hotel Gatlinburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing