We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“come as friends , leave as family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Marshall's Creek Rest Motel
Ranked #30 of 77 Hotels in Gatlinburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2011

we stayed at marshalls, for the first time sunday -tuesday night , it is very clean , and family owned....the owner (clyde) was amazing . we had a problem with my credit card checking in, (he offered me $300 cash ) as a loan i could pay back when we got it taken car of.. marshalls. is about two blocks from the village, in gatlinburg. a real easy walk to the parkway. ......feel free to contact me about this property. thanks.

Room Tip: there is only 20 rooms here.....we stayed in room 20 ! (the big room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank william j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Marshall's Crest Rest. Quite, conveniently located and sits right on the river. Enjoyed sitting on the front porch and watching others walk to the "strip" in Gatlinburg. Management was very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TNMTNGURL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We spent 2 nights at Marshall's in Gatlinburg and loved it!
The rooms are clean, well maintained, and the staff was very friendly.
The price was much lower than other motels in Gatlinburg. It was just off parkway,
and it was a very short walk to there. It is an older property,and has been
maintained very well. Hardly any noise and traffic at all at this motel.
I would recommend this motel for couples who want peace and quiet and personal
attention from the staff. Wonderful pool also.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank gary5651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Marshall's is one of the cleanest rooms I've ever stayed in. It's nothing fancy, but the friendliness and cleanliness keeps us coming back over and over again. You can't ask for a better location in downtown Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ikex2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

We stayed here with our Mom and Dad,Had my honeymoon here then vacationed here with family for 28 yrs. till husband passed away. Then I started coming with freinds and other family members. Never had to worry that the room wasn't clean and the brothers that own it are very nice. The cleaning staff is so nice.WELL EVERYBODY IS GREAT AND THE MOTEL IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! KATHYTRACY@BELLSOUTH.NET [--]

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kathytracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

My family has been staying at Marshall's for over 50 years (before I was born), and both of my sisters and I learned to swim in their pool.  This is our family favorite, and we've been known to book over 9 rooms  for family reunions.  Marshall's is the cleanest motel I've ever seen.  It is a short walk into town... very close to the Village shopping area.   The owners, Lonnie and Clyde, welcome you like family and make you feel at home.  You can't beat the rates and location on Baskins Creek.  We love to sit under the shade trees along the creek and spend a leisurely afternoon.  Marshall's is not a luxury motel, but it is all we need.... Clean, quiet, quaint, and close to town.   I wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else unless they were completely booked.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherNthebluegrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2010

The motel was pleasent and clean but I had riden there with my wife on our motocycle and arrived on a friday April 30,2010 the weekend Nashville was hit with all the rain and flooding and it was moving east. I told the manager that I might leace on Sunday instead of the Monday as I had over four hundred miles to ride and did not want to ride in the ride that far for safety reasons. The manager told me if he could rent my room he would not charge me . This did not happen and I was charged So it apperars to me my wife and my safety was not important to this quy/owner to pass up $40. and as it turn out it did rain that monday and were glad we left Sunday. Bikers take note

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank spdjmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatlinburg hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites on the River
0.4 mi away
Belle Aire Motel
Belle Aire Motel
#68 of 77 in Gatlinburg
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crossroads Inn and Suites
Crossroads Inn and Suites
#28 of 77 in Gatlinburg
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#33 of 77 in Gatlinburg
508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#25 of 77 in Gatlinburg
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marshall's Creek Rest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marshall's Creek Rest Motel

Address: 313 Baskins Creek Rd, Gatlinburg, TN 37738
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Gatlinburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gatlinburg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Gatlinburg
Price Range: £49 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marshall's Creek Rest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Marshall's Creek Rest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall`s Creek Rest Hotel Gatlinburg
Marshalls Creek Rest Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing