We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mountain Top Oasis”

Review of Cabin Fever

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa F
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Top Oasis”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was our third time staying at Mountain Top, and we enjoyed every moment. The cabin had everything we could possibly need and the views of the mountains from almost every window were gorgeous. We will be back and staying in Mountain Top again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah S
1 review
“Nice Cabin, but not very lazy friendly for a honeymoon cabin.”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

It was a nice place to get away for a few days for our honeymoon. It was well maintained and cleaned. It just wasn't very lazy friendly when it came to going to the different levels of the cabin.

laf1987@comcast.net

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious Bedroom
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bcowl03
North Tazewell, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Endless View”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented Endless View cabin from Cabin Fever Vacations for our first anniversary. Overall, our stay was enjoyable but feel that the cabin was not well represented on the web site. The access road to get to the cabin was horrible (Luckily, we took my wife's SUV ... not sure my Pontiac G6 would have made it up there) and one wrong cut and we would have ran over the mountain. Verizon cell reception was horrible (just enough service to send a text and receive a call). These wouldn't have completely changed our decision to rent the cabin, but we definitely would have went more prepared.

The cabin itself is nice (the view was AMAZING). Some of the amenities could be upgraded (old CRT model television and Air Hockey table is in desperate need of repair, and the hot water heater could be upgraded to a larger model). Overall, my wife and I were looking to get away and disconnect from everything. This cabin served the purpose.

One final word of caution (and this is something that Cabin Fever Vacations cannot control). The road signs in this part of Gatlinburg are extremely difficult to see until you're up on them. It would be best to arrive in daylight hours to ensure you find the road to take as the GPS unit will not find the address of the cabin. The staff at CFV provided excellent turn by turn directions that got us to where we needed to be once we found the correct turn from the main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Lack of cell coverage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirby T
Anderson, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“OK but not outstanding”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were ecstatic to start off our 1 year anniversary trip in Tennessee. We arrived at the cabin. We walked into a cabin that had a clean kitchen, that part was nice. But as we made our selves comfortable we did noticed that it was not cleaned very well. Example the the large window that overlooks the Smokies had some sort of yellowy splatter covering the entire side of the cabin and all over the patio furniture. Also the bedroom downstairs didn't have a comforter, as the upstairs did. Both beds had blonde hairs on the pillow... I'm assuming it was the previous guests because we have bright red and brown hair. The one blanket that was on the bed downstairs had stains on it insinuating they didn't launder anything prior to our arrival. Even with these setbacks we were determined to have a good time. Later in the day and evening while watching TV the satellite went completely out. I'm guessing because the dish is pointed directly at a thick spot of trees. Which was probably an on going problem considering. So someone came out and "fixed" the problem by cutting down trees and letting the brush add to the already existing pile of debris that was extremely ugly..Tell me that makes a great view for the hot tub?? NOT. The whole time a person from the rental company was standing in out living room and even went and used our bathroom, I thought that this was strange.. Also when we arrived we used the shower and the water wasn't extremely hot but i just figured it had to do with being in the mountains and conserving energy. Well for 3 out of the 4 days the water was FREEZING, I mean, ICE COLD water... no hot water what so ever. They came out and fixed that too.... we had hot water for that night and then in the morning when we were getting ready to leave it was back to ice cold water again. It was really hard to enjoy the trip wish such problems like this, it was awful. For the money we paid I'm extremely disappointed. We didn't feel like they went over the top in anyway especially for the price.

Kirby.rick@hotmail.com

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yena S
Cosby, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is at least our 4th stay with Cabin Fever Vacations”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised to find how quiet, yet close to everything we needed. It was also very close to the main attractions in Pigeon Forge. This is st least our 4th stay with Cabin Fever and each time has been a wonderful stay. The staff is quite helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor porches
Liked least: how close the other cabins were
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa L
Old Hickory, Tennessee
1 review
“Cozy Cabin Getaway”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This cabin is the nice, cozy perfect getaway for two! The cabin has a nice view from the rear deck and a secluded hot tub on the front deck. There is also a hot tub in the loft. It is very well insulated and very clean. The kitchen is well stocked with cookware. We really enjoyed it and the price is great considering how much it cost to stay in Gatlinburg these days! It is close to other cabins but far enough for plenty of privacy. We will definitely stay there again! So much better than staying in a hotel!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: close to other cabins
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAME7A
Ararat, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband took me away for a long birthday week-end. The Rustic Charm Cabin was so appropriately named. The charming 2-room cabin was perfect for a couple needing some 'alone' time together. The hot-tub on the deck, the huge tub was an added bonus for relaxing and watching television on the mantle by the fire. The grill and kitchen were available (if you weren't being treated 'out'!) and the extra blankets helped to knock off the early spring time chill. I look forward to going back SOON!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing